You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Championship round - tie breaker results.

in #contest6 years ago

what a battle it has been. @youhavewings truly came from nowhere about halfway through the season. Those were always going to be the hardest opponents to beat.

I got in early into @IFC and realized the potential and once we started getting headwind and others started hearing about what was going on I was sure we were going to get some great battles!

I had a blast and I couldn't be more pleased to how the season turned out! Looking forward to the next one now! :)

Sort:  

I did come in late in the game - completely oblivious. I just saw a topic and thought, "Hey, that looks interesting, I think I'll try to write something about it." I hadn't a clue what I was getting myself into - truly! I was just stretching my writing wings and somehow landed in the finals.

There are so many stories like that with everyone that participated - trying something new and then throwing themselves out there. The diversity of challenges really helps build a well-rounded experience list so that by the end of the season a person can put all those skills together into something they never thought possible in the beginning of their journey. I would imagine that goes for managing such a successful contest, too!