The Old Dog Presents: The Big Beautiful Door Knocker Contest!

in #contest4 years ago

On a recent trip to Basel Switzerland we saw some amazing door knockers! Would you like to see them? 



This is one of a pair that grace metal doors. I love the detail on the lion's head and the ring in its mouth makes a booming sound!

What Big Beautiful Door Knockers Have You Seen!


Before I announce the rules for this contest here are a few more photos of what I saw in Basel!


Here's another view of the amazing details in this work of art!



Now that you know the size of the knockers the whole door is even more impressive!


Here Are The Contest Rules:

 

  • Show me a photo of big beautiful door knockers!
  • Post your photos in the comment section below
  • The photo must be yours NOT one that you find on the internet.
  • Maximum of 2 entries per person
  • If you make a post promoting the contest I'll try and give it an upvote as well
  • There will be at least 5 prizes of 1 Steem each 
  • The contest closes in 7 days



If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Steem Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests  help our community so spread the word!
 

Until next time,   

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)  

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Here in my place we could not have that kind of knocker as kids would surely play on it @kus-knee

Hi there! Yes works of art like that need to be treasured and protected!

Sounds like an interesting photo contest :) I will check my photo archives to see if I have something for this theme. Let me now get you some extra support from TipU:

@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 10/20)

That was great! Thanks so much!

Coming in with a late entry but still in time.
📸Beautiful door knockers | 美丽闷坏 😎

🚪 1 🚪


@ace108


🚪 2 🚪


@ace108


Thanks for joining us!

You're welcome.

It took me a while to get over there, but I was determined I would not miss this contest! This is the knocker on my favorite Chinese buffet!

I love these contests!

IMG_20170612_201354.jpg

Looks scary! Thanks for the support!

This was a tough one as in Thailand we don't hardly see these fancy door knockers but i do remembered seeing one at a old wedding house that i was at so i dug through my archive and found it so here it is a door knocker all the way from Thailand...lol 🤣

bll2tt.jpg

0l0fka.jpg

dxba6y.jpg

It's always great to have your entry!

Thank you @kus-knee my pleasure 👍

From the entrance door of a nice little shrine from Datong, China.

datong.JPG

Thanks so much!

Here is a nice pair one from Beijing, China. inviting, isn't it!

beiging.JPG

Yes, very inviting!

The Big Beautiful Door Knocker Contest Entry #1 - Maltese Knob


An entry to Door Knocker Contest by @kus-knee. Shot while walking around at beautiful city of Valletta, Malta. The highest concentration of old architecture I have seen so far. Actually Valletta is only 800 meters long...

That's one of the nice doors which are just plenty there....

Enjoy it!


Knob.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


https://steemit.com/photography/@axeman/the-big-beautiful-door-knocker-contest-entry-1-maltese-knob

Thanks so much for your entry and your support!

My dear Old Dog here is my 1st entry, I hope you like it.
knockdoor, sombra de estatua, flor del pino, carro de cauchos 006.jpg

knockdoor, sombra de estatua, flor del pino, carro de cauchos 007.jpg

Thanks for your entry! Looks like a nice warm sunny day!

Hi @kus-knee .. I have photos for this contest.. an old wooden door, I found it nice to share ;)..

door2.jpg

door1.jpg

Thanks for our entry. What does the beautiful writing above the door say?

In the Name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

That's very nice!

Glad you like it @kus-knee 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

knockdoor, sombra de estatua, flor del pino, carro de cauchos 026.jpg

knockdoor, sombra de estatua, flor del pino, carro de cauchos 027.jpg
This is my 2nd entry dear friend Old Dog. Colombia is a sunny weather and in Venezuela too, where I come from.

Another one to add to our collection!

Wow, I have to join this contest. I promise. See you soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please do enter!

Oh I have a nice one from Prague :-)
IMG_20190619_163500.jpg
IMG_20190619_163447.jpg

Great stuff. Thanks!

@ kus-knee hello dear friends, you have found true works of art. Very beautiful images.
These are my images to accompany your contest. Thank you very much for allowing us this fun. I wish you a wonderful day.

Thanks for entering!

@kus-knee,
Honestly I have to visit a hotel to find that type of door lock!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kus-knee!
@kus-knee will receive 15.47903925 TRDO & @theguruasia will get 10.31935950 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Please see what you can find!

Nice knockers contest! This beautiful door knockers are located at the entrance doors in the old towns of Malta.
IMG_2105.jpg

Good ones!

IMG_20190525_130826488.jpg

Thanks for your entry. Perhaps it's more of a handle than a knocker?

$trdo

Congratulations @goldcoin, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kus-knee!
@kus-knee will receive 3.61310625 TRDO & @goldcoin will get 2.40873750 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks for the visit!

Congratulations @kus-knee, your post successfully recieved 19.0921455 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@theguruasia earned : 10.3193595 TRDO curation
@goldcoin earned : 2.4087375 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site