The Old Dog Presents: The Onion As Art Contest! Winners!

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

A lot of tears were shed by those entering this contest but now it's time for tears of joy as we present the winners.

As a reminder here is the original contest announcement!

The original contest announcement called for at least 5 prizes of 2 Hive each. That's not enough winners for so many great entries so I've double the prizes to 10 times 2 Hive. Isn't that more fun?

Here Are The Winners!

I love the colors here as processed by @nelinoeva


Do you see the face as prepared by @carolineschell?


@creativemary really got into this theme and we have benefited!


@adinapoli got very colorful with his entry!


@old-guy-photos always presents the subject well!

Thanks for your dizzying entry @ninahaskin!


I'm not sure exactly what I'm looking at here but I like it @fotostef!

I love the perspective here @dexpartacus!

@olga.maslievisch had some fun with this one and we are the beneficiaries!

Thanks @eii for this great entry!

Contests Generate Fun, Creativity, Engagement and Hive!

What a great round. Thanks to all of you for making this place special and please watch out for the next contest!

All of these great contest entering Hivers will receive 2 Hive each! They also get a whole lot of joy and self satisfaction! Remember, if you don't enter you can't win and I use my rather large voting stake to upvote any and all entries as well! That's fun man!

Payments will go out in the next 24 hours! Feel the power and the speed of Hive, the functioning community blockchain! Isn't it awesome?

If you like contests and would like to see more of them here on the Hive Blockchain please consider upvoting my posts. Contests help our community so spread the word!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Great picks! Brought me to tears just looking at these.

I keep away from onions, they make me cry. Even my dog backs away from them and he eats anything.

That's a trick to cutting them.
https://www.wikihow.com/Chop-Onions-Without-Tears

Interesting, but also a lot of effort.

I don't know. I've never try it.

An excellent competition and all those mentioned had a high class participation. Congratulations @nelinoeva; @fotostef and all others.

Thank you @bluemoon!

With pleasure!

Thank you so much, 😀

With pleasure!

Ha ha, thank you Old Dog for the mention of my inexplicable shot :)

IMG_8330.jpg

It is true, what you say dear friend @ kus-knee, was a contest that made us cry. Excellent and very creative work they have presented. Congratulations to everyone, especially the winners.

I wish you all a great day

Big thank you, @kus-knee! Great contest with lots of fun, especially for me, who doesn't like onions. 😀
Congratulations to the other winners!

Winner onion comes like from star wars movie!

What a great job girls & guys! 👏
Thanks a lot my friend, you're always so kind!
Love the cool Kus!!!!🙌💪🤗

"A lot of tears were shed by those entering this contest..."

Now that right there is really a good one LOL!!!

Thanks for all you do for our community OD. It is always a good time!

Great selections, thank you for the contest, really got the creative juices flowing😊👏

Congratulations to the winners!


Thank you @kus-knee

!BEER


Hey @kus-knee, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This is nice.
Congrats to the winners

Thank you friend! It's so creative contest!

📣Congratulations to the
"Onions As Art Contest" winners and a huge
((Thank you)) to @kus-knee
for hosting these creative challenges!👏

Thank you soooo much 😄🥗

Congrats to all the winners great efforts and some pretty cool looking onions there 👍

Some interesting art ideas!!

I love onions in my fried rice.