You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Season 2 Round 3 - Create an IFC song.

in #contest5 years ago

I will be traveling this week and i dont know how much internet access I'll have so I may not be able to put in an entry for this round. I dont know how well I would do with lyrics and song anyway. I am hoping that i will be able to read them and comment this week. Good luck to those you are able make an entry!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Understood! Thanks for letting us know. And that's good timing if you're unsure about how well you would do with making a song and you happen to be busy this week as well. Though just to try to encourage you to give it a go anyways if you do end up happening to have some time I would like to let you know that @bashadow the guy who created our first song had never created a song before that either, it was his first time and he told me he was pleasantly surprised that he ended up winning that round with no prior experience, he even ended up getting a real nice compliment from a professional musician afterwards as well. :) So you never know! Sometimes going out of your comfort zone to try something new might teach you something about yourself and what you're capable of that you didn't know before.
Thanks for wishing the other players luck and.. Cheers and good luck to you with your traveling! :D

You raise good points. I will keep thinking about it and try to give it a go if I get a chance. So to clarify, I'm just creating the lyrics and if the song writer likes them then they would decide how to sing them and put music to them? I dont know much about this sort of thing. I'm definitely not a composer. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Word! Glad to hear you will consider giving it a go. And to answer your question, you don't have to request a style or link any similar sounding YouTube vids if you don't want to. That's optional. The main thing is just coming up with some lyrics, that's what bashadow originally did.

However if you want to request a certain style or add some YouTube links to show what you would like it to sound like we can do that and @edprivat told me that himself on discord that he can try to make it sound a certain way if contestants give him more information in regards to such. Hope that helps answer your question!

Ok I see. That answers my question. Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. Happy to be of assistance my friend!