GREEDY GAME (Contest!) How much SBD do you want to win?

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, next round of the WORST STEEMIT CONTEST will open next week so get ready but until then you can try your luck in this new type of contest:

GREEDY.jpg

GREEDY GAME

I’m not telling you how much you can win this time.
I picked a random number from 5 to 50 SBD. You have to guess the number, write it in the comment section and upvote/resteem this post. Your guess should also include decimals to avoid same answers. Example: "28.34 SBD"

After the payout, I will first disqualify all the contestants who were too greedy and went over my secret number. Then the user with the most acurate guess wins the main prize - exactly the same amount of SBD he/she guessed. Then I will randomly pick 3 more winners from those ungreedy contestants. Each of them will get 10% SBD payout.

So, your goal is to pick a number which you feel is high enough but not too high so you don’t get disqualified. Pick your strategy. The risk factor is up to you!

PRIZES:

1x WINNER - Closest guess
Wins the same amount of SBD he/she guessed in a comment.
(guess cannot exceed the secret number)

3x RUNNER-UPs - Random pick
Win 10% SBD payout from this post.
(guess cannot exceed the secret number)

I wish luck to all of you greedy bastards.
I try to upvote all comments as always.
1466048426857.gif

Don't forget to upvote.


(btw: Today I uploaded GREEDYWINNER.jpg image with my secret number on Anonfiles and I will give you link after payout. Just so you can see everything is fair and I can't change my mind over the secret number during the course of the game. The name of the file link contains "54ba7" for later proof.)

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

My guess is 7.65 SBD ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rkrijgsman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post received a 4.3% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rkrijgsman! For more information, click here!

My guess is 28.88 SBD. M I too greedy?

Statistically, by 3.88 SBD. 1.38 SBD (given it's from 5 SBD up, not 1 SBD XS)

Of course, it depends if the number is truly random or he just picked one (in which case any number of other factors come into play... like @lepton being evil and picking 1 5 SBD just to spite us all XD )

EDIT: Just realized it was from 5 SBD, not 1 SBD...
XS

23.67

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @napkin! For more information, click here!

20.43

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemselection from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

$3,359,871 SBD

Ooh I like this! 21.086 SBD for me

wow ee Good job scrooger yum yum

Awesome! Thanks, upvoted and left my terrible joke, hehe

16.88 My guess!

I think it will be around 10.12 SBD

36.63 SBD is my guess ^^

18.93

how funny will it be if the example is actually the correct amount

My guess: 13.75 SBD

22.49 SBD according to Nostradamus

Okay, hmmm, 17.25! Veeeeery interesting game concept!!

following for interesting content, self-sufficient living ;)

Oh thanks! :)

Price Is Right style! I love it.

I'm going to guess... 13.83 SBD

14.87

This is one of the best ideas I've seen so far! It definitely deserves an upvote! GOOD LUCK TO ALL!
Hmmm.....I guess maybe around 15.00 SBD?

I love games like this. I never win anything, but here goes... I think the closest number will be 27.36. Thanks for doing this contest!

19.87

22.26 SBD

46.55 SBD please 😁

7.65

Funny!

24.79

17.92
After my upvote that is the current reward on this post :)

26.12

@lepton, your "auto-upvote every comment on my post" thingy is kind of transparent ;)

Or not, given it hasn't upvoted this one nor the last ones...
Does that mean you manually upvote every comment ?

34.86 SBD Steem On!

19.76 :) Thanks for another great contest!

18.25

This is fun!

12:22

8.33

31,02 SBD

6.66
Hail Satin and all the glorious fabrics of the underworld.

My guess is 31.41 SBD, since Pi wasn't an option.

My guess is 28.34

My guess is 29 :)

I am guessing 27 SBD :)

11.74

29.01

think I'll go with 32.72

My guess is 11.073

My guess is 9.69.. love this kind of games..Resteeming the post..

I am putting my bet to 16.55?!

Cool contest btw.. 😉

"28.34 SBD"

This is my number too! LOL

There are 3 pages
Pages