You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sherlock Challenge #2 + Face Reveal - Win SBI!

in #contest6 years ago

I'm going to say definitely Fresno California or Growlifornia, at Chukchansi Park, +2
The couple is standing at field level along the right field line beside the dugout, +1
I would also agree with the building over his right shoulder being unused, I don't know about haunted, but probably an old office building. +1
The photo is taken probably early to mid September (this was a lucky guess or you did some reading!) +1
The guy is happy but has an expression on his face that tells me he is or was a bit nervous and he thinks he is one lucky man. (One lucky man, for sure!)

5 points, welp o_o

You and @viking-ventures are tied! I believe I know what this calls for...

~ Mako

Sort:  

So, what's your "extra inning"???

No extra inning, we've got 4 shares and two winners! You'll get confirmation of your share purchase soon :)

~ Mako

BTW are you on Weku or Bearshares yet?
Weku is a quick signup
https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=coinsandchains
Bearshares.com is a form
https://goo.gl/forms/E7BHNqdq9SprtnsK2
and their discord https://discord.gg/weUgaB

I’m not and I don’t terribly want to be. One cryptospace is enough for me.

~ Mako

well shoot, I didn't mean to upset your winning entry. I went through and upvoted everything on your bearshars account... and I'm working on the Weku stuff as well.

lol - that's okay! We did a good job. Had I spent a little more time pursuing which field it was, etc, I would have had a stronger entry, lol. I still think that building is a no-go.

Thanks for your visit elsewhere - I'll try to repay the favor tomorrow.

lol, I haven't posted anything to any of the other platforms. Most of my stuff doesn't cross platforms easily.

Some of mine can't - like the PIFC contest - and I keep the books to one or the other at the moment. With WeKu's 3-day stoppage this past week, I don't know if I will include that one in the future. I may restart it (and Bearshares) with the next book there... but we'll see.