WHO IS THIS PERSON? YOU CAN WIN SBD & STEEM IF YOU KNOW THE ANSWER.

in #contest6 years ago

imagesjkhkkhk88.png

Tell me who this person is? Tell me something important that this person did in history?

Smedly.png

Requirements:
Upvote and Follow
Answer Correct in comment

I will use steemwinner at the conclusion of this post. Feb/2
All correct answers will be entered in selection.
Identity = 1 winner 1SBD
Accomplishment(s)= 1 winner 1 STEEM
Answer both correctly and It will be possible for a single Winner

(((((()

If you like this post, Please UpVote and Follow me...
steemit board & animation
created by @arcange

Sort:  

wow! Nice post.. But I don't know him.. Do you know about him @banjo and @cleverbot?

Your name is rumpelstiltskin.

@sabihaa Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your support. Also, I do know about those bots. Something that I have just recently became aware of? They can effect/show in your upvote recorded history. My advice "all things in moderation":-)

oops

It doesn't bother me. I just wanted to share that information, because it recently effected me. I was hoping to have an opportunity for delegation allocation. The judging used vote history for an idea where user votes went. Self upvotes, bot votes etc.... I thought I would share what I had learned. :-)

Your post resteemed and upvoted by @yusifm

Cool, thank you very much for your support.

His name is Smedley D. Butler
'War Is a Racket'

@ajibade Correct. You're entered in drawing for SBD.

Smedley Darlington Butler was a United States Marine Corps major general.
In 1935, Butler wrote a book titled War Is a Racket, where he described and criticized the workings of the United States in its foreign actions and wars, such as those he was a part of, including the American corporations and other imperialist motivations behind them. After retiring from service, he became a popular activist, speaking at meetings organized by veterans, pacifists, and church groups in the 1930s.

@yura81 Nice job. You're in! An Upvote required for entry to drawing.

I have done it

Excellent, you're entered in for both drawings.

@yura81 CONGRATULATIONS YOU are the WINNER of describing Major General Smedley Butler's accomplishments 1 STEEM. Great Job.

CONGRATULATIONS TO BOTH WINNERS @yura81 & @aytim. Thank you Everyone for your support and participation.

Two -time Medal of Honor recipient Major General Smedley Butler explains the situation in his book, War is a Racket

@kevinkarron Well done. You're in! An Upvote is required for entry into drawing.

Major General Smedley Darlington Butler. He was the who wrote WAR IS A RACKET.

@asarefrederick You are correct. Reminder to be sure to Upvote this post, if you want to be entered in the drawing

You got no problem. I have done it

Cool, you are entered in drawings. Thanks for participating and for your support. :-)

Major General smedley butler war is a racket

@dante1 Correct. You're entered for SBD drawing.

Major General Smedley Butler also known as The Fighting Quaker.

@aytim Great job. I had not heard that saying before now, thanks. You're entered in drawings for SBD & STEEM!

@aytim CONGRATULATIONS YOU are the WINNER of Identifying The Honorable Major General Smedley Butler. Nice Job! 1 SBD.

Medal of Honor recipient Major General Smedley D. Butler who was a Marine for 34 years and also known as "The Fighting Quaker" lol great nickname.

@zacherybinx Well done. That is the Man. I am just now learning of the nickname. I hadn't heard it until today. Thank you. Reminder, Upvote required for entry in drawings

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 34.27% Upvote

That's fantastic. Thank you very much for your support.

Thank you @naturalguy for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 0.55% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Thanks, Jerry.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @peppermint24.


Sir, General Smedley Butler, Sir!

@peppermint24 Thank you so very much for your support. I agree the man in this post should be saluted for being an Honest & Great Patriotic Man.

You`re welcome.

Best wishes from Paraguay.

Btw - Your graphic is totaly rockin

Thanks, I like it a lot myself. However, I can't take creation credit, it actually was created by @arcange.

Great idea and thanks for the info who create this amazing gif.

For me a great plus in competition to my profil pic, what makes me smilie :)

Something like: Want to make me happy?

Ah oh! I see that you are wanting to gif-nap my little helper? I must admit it does make for a good companion for your profile gif. I may have to start looking for something to be my new assistant? To many appearances will deplete it's appeal. So, I guess should I find worthy alternative replacement or maybe suitable compensation? I then, will release my little buddy from his indentured servitude. He has become a fundamental asset to my user identity. :-(

You got a 2.95% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @naturalguy!

Nice, thanks.

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Super, thanks for your support.

You got a 25.00% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @naturalguy!

This post has received a 1.98% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @naturalguy. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Thanks a lot I appreciate it.

@echowhale team swimming by with your upvote

Super, Thanks.

This post has received a 1.53 % upvote, thanks to: @naturalguy.

Super, thanks so much.

You got a 0.66% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @naturalguy!

Thank you for the support

This Post is also resteemed by @saadijaz

|| I RESTEEMED EVERY LINK SHARED BY RESTEEMITNOW||

How to use service

Introduction Post How to use

I appreciate the fact. I can always count on your support.

This Post is resteemed by @resteemitnow

|| POST RESTEEMED + UPVOTED ||

Want to Boost your Posts?

Introduction Post Read here

Just send 0.060 SBD NOW

I always appreciate the support.

This post has received a 1.09% upvote from thanks to: @naturalguy.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Thank you very much for the great support.

This post has received a 10.53 % upvote from @voterunner thanks to: @naturalguy.

Awesome, Thanks for the support. I really appreciate it.