You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #24: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

MORTGAGE

I am full of debts and I have not been able to pay the mortgage, the bank will no longer give me more time, I will lose my home, the house that my parents left me, I am a disaster.
My phone rings, it's my sister inviting me to dinner, I needed to clear my mind and accepted the invitation. She is the opposite of me organized and perfectionist, I notice that I was distracted and silent, I ask what happened to me? I told her with great embarrassment, I had to vent and who better than her to do it; I take my hands and he told me: not everything has been lost, I will help you with the mortgage, it is what our parents would have wanted.
My eyes filled with tears, I hugged her tightly and promised to pay her every penny, thanking her infinitely.