You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST!!! ( giving back to the community)

in #contest6 years ago

I have a little friend and her name is Jovelyn .
I see her every weekends. She's just one of the hundreds of kids living in slum that we are helping through feeding and learning program.
I belong to a non-government organisation called Project Pearls that helps less fortunate kids.
Two years ago, Jovelyn's a sweet tiny girl who loves to hug me and take pictures with me.
As she grow bigger, she also became healthier because of the daily food that we provide for kids like her.
I hope that someday through having proper education she can finally step out of poverty and have a better life.
As I help her, she's also helping me to see life on a broader and brighter perspective. She make me realise that I am fortunate enough to give back to the community.
I would always love helping her as she also always help me relieving my stresses from work through her warm hugs and lovely smiles.
Way to go, Jovelyn!
I will always be your big sister who helps and supports you all the way!

F1483FE8-9C1E-44B9-AE90-63EF1C58B6D2.jpeg

Sort:  

Woooow, thanks for your entry. I hope you can also make me your sis as well.