THE DAILY STEEMIT SELFIE CHALLENGE - DAY 7 - 150 SBD PRIZE POOL AND GROWING

in #contest7 years ago

Day 7 of the Daily Steemit Selfie Challenge begins now, with the added quick draw bonus point!


First off, I apologize for my timing error in the last post. This is supposed to be a daily contest, and I tried to take off Friday night and Saturday, but when I posted the next round on Saturday night, for some reason I put down the cutoff as Monday night and not Sunday night like it should have been. I am sorry for the long wait, and will try to figure what day of the week it is before I post!

Our registered players are competing against each other in an elimination endurance contest where their selfies must be posted on a daily basis and must meet the theme qualifications. Not only must they post their qualifying selfies prior to the deadline to avoid elimination, they are also competing against one another for bonus points. In each round, I will reward at least two selfies with bonus points.

QUICK DRAW BONUS POINT FOR DAY 6

Each day, I will be rewarding one player each day with a "quick draw" bonus point for being the first to reply with a qualifying selfie. In our last round, our QUICK DRAW WINNER was:

@bluelightbandit

BONUS POINTS FOR DAY 6

A lot of nice entries came last round featuring a sky in the background. These were a few of my favorites, and each get a bonus point.

@thatindianlady


@claudene


@ellicia


@louiscpt


@snowpea


@stuntworksinc

BONUS BONUS POINT?

I determined ahead of time that anyone who tried my "perfect selfie smile lifehack" would automatically get a bonus point too, although no one knew this. Interestingly enough, our QUICK DRAW winner also featured a perfect smile, so he gets 2 bonus points this round.

@bluelightbandit

THE ELIMINATED

Somehow, even with a 48 hour window, we lost a few players last round. Once I reveal what the BONUS POINT Bonus is, I'm sure a lot of players will pay closer attention, but for now, we will keep that a secret and thin the herd! Here are the ones who were eliminated:

@dadazler
@rogvalentin
@pegasusphysics
@litzney

DAY 7 : PERFECT SELFIE SMILE LIFEHACK ATTACK!

For Round 7, your selfie will need to feature my Perfect Selfie Smile lifehack. Hint: Those are not my real teeth in the photo above.

If you are not familiar with what I am talking about, you can learn how to do it by following this link:

https://steemit.com/howto/@papa-pepper/how-to-have-a-perfect-selfie-smile


Please remember as well, that the goal is to have all players take a new, qualifying selfie each day to enter into this contest. I hope that you all do well this round, as soon I will reveal more about the Bonus Points!

Reply to this post with your qualifying selfie by 8:00 pm (CST) tomorrow to avoid elimination. As always, no entry post is required, but you are free to make a post featuring your entry if you want to. By entering this contest you are giving me full permission to use your entries in future contest posts. Thanks and have fun!

PRIZE POOL

The current prize pool is 150 SBD, not including Bonus Points. It will continue to grow on a daily basis! That means that the longer you hang in there, the larger it gets!

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @malos10


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

1508200979462295064024.jpg

Great job! You were quick!

I was waiting for the post. Kept refreshing the page waiting for it to go live.

BOOM.....Dedication rewarded. Nice

Well there isn't no doubt u deserved the quick draw for sure! Congrats and good job.

Great job! Nice teeth!

Wow! Good job :)

congrats @tecnosgirl. 😍😍😍

Hhaha i love your enthusiasm a lot!

Thanks, I get really excited about this as you can see lol. Although, I've got a lot of traveling out of state and then the country coming up soon so I'm hoping that I don't get eliminated by something like not having wifi or the steemit bug hits at the wrong time or something. But if it does, it does. I had a blast participating in this one and I will definitely join the next one!

Man, 9 seconds too late! Almost

But still, you're killing it on the bonus points!

THANK GOODNESS....it's already hard enough to try keeping up with @bluelightbandit
He keeps getting quick draws I'll never catch up. ;-)

Ahh man, who got it? I don't see it on my screen?

I did @bluelightbandit beat you by mere seconds

steemit is acting quirky again.

Don't hate the player... hate the game! Ha ha... you gettin greedy...!

Nahhh man, I ain't hatin on nobody. I've been having trouble with steemit for several days now with my replies not posting, upvotes not counting and things of that nature. Something has definitely changed recently on the platform. I'm glad for whoever won it, I just can't see their picture and I will be surprised if you get this comment on the first attempt at sending it.

I've been having some issues too, especially when trying to post.

I know its slow as molasses - all good champ!

I think they might be working on the steemit site after the ddos attacks so hopefully it will improve soon

Nice job! I had just noticed no one had jumped on this yet lol and was going to but u beat me haha oh and u were just beaten oh no

Mate you really are a lightning!

I think Technosgirl got it but something hinky is going on with either my internet or steemit one. Last night I was locked out of steemit for several hours and now things are just acting quirky. I don't see her picture but I believe it's there and I will get to see it eventually lol so congrats @technosgirl!

I had the same issue last night brother.

steemit is acting quirky

Your smile with Selfie teeth or without is always infectious, love your enthusiasm for this ,leading the field for sure

Brushing is the key to shiny white teeth!
kawissc6on.jpg
In an airport will rotate asap...

You really shouldn't dress like that at the airport.

Ha ha ha all good now!

You really shouldn't dress like that at the airport.

After lecture in class today, i had to make this a funny moments for my students.
They all went for some mins laughing when i surprised them with new set of teeth with steemit logo appreciating @papa-papper for this moment.

image

quickdraw is going to be hard since you are posting at 2 am and sadly I still hold a regular day job...
so I got up this morning and started looking for my teeth....
AH here they are

now just to put in the @papa-pepper dental revolution affordable for the masses and smile through the day...

If you dont get a bonus point, i promise to give you 1sbd

thanks for that, I will hold you to it but suprise bonus points somehow seem cooler but I will never say no to free SBD

I told yhu

If you dont get a bonus point, i promise to give you 1sbd

Hahaha this is awesome! By far the most creative entry on this day's challenge so far.

So this was my "original" idea and I was laughing thinking about it. Took me hours to get "LD" (little dog) to play along.

Finally got the pic, went to post, and saw my "original" idea had already been thought of and posted by @herpetologyguy 19 hours ago. Well....great minds think alike.

So I'm back to the drawing board, but posting in case I can't come up with anything else in time.

2017-10-17 15.59.37.jpg

Why you should NEVER brush your teeth while listening to Metallica

Managed to get a new pic shot in the nick of time, just because.....gotta try and be original.

2017-10-17 17.15.21.jpg

Lol! I totally KNEW this was the next challenge.

Yet all day I checked for the post... until finally, I decided to enter the Steemit Open Mic Week 55 contest.

I stopped checking religiously for about 25 minutes to record a video... and then BAM! The post goes up.

Nothing quick about my draw.🤠 But you can't say I didn't try.

Sad story, I know. 😏

Here's my entry, plus one for a giggle. Enjoy!

Pics not edited, but were added to make ONE png, much smaller, for easier loading.

Hahahaha you are funny!

Oh dear! the things I will do to try to win some SBD! Had trouble biting into my apple, though!
selfie paper teeth.jpg

I dont think the smile teeth would handle that apple :)

You are correct. :-)

👍😎👍

Proof that I have THE BEST DOG IN THE WORLD!!! (She got sooo many cookies for this!)

Ha, ha, ha! Good doggie!
I know for sure I could never get any of my cats to do something like that ;-)

Hahaha I am sure she loves you a lot too and you'll definitely qualify as one of the creative entries in this round.

I had the same idea but didn't even go there lol

I wasn't sure how'd it work but she was super cooperative! Probably because she loves to eat paper lol

Same here, worked it out, took forever to take the pic with my boy, was getting ready to post and BOOM....there was your post many hours before mine brother.

Posted anyway, then did another pic and got it in just under the wire.

My daughter asked me "Dad, why did you want to have teeth like that?" @ironshield

The little girl is like, what are you doing?

Beautiful child brother. Great pic. Cheer$:)

What makes a perfect selfie smile @papa-peppers guidelines and friends to join in
C31F5292-7AE8-44FF-8F9C-22DAE819D6E3.jpeg

Had to keep Bahbahra in this and she brought two friends

Love this! totally deserves a bonus point

That's too funny! But where's Bahbahra????? I thought she was a lot smaller!

That’s Bahabahra in the middle from this angle she looks bigger than she really is

She does look a lot bigger! LOL!

Were we having a playdate at the office today @tattoodjay or was it bring your kids to work day? Very cute!😉

LOL the pink one is on my desk, Bahbahra is always in my camera bag and for this one I brought in her friend, but wait to see what friends she brings for tomorows, :)

I can't wait!😀

Me either thing of options on the train ride lol

How long is your commute?

An Hour and 38 MInutes on the train in the morning :)

Holy geezo! Beats driving though

You are funny!!

I try to be and have fun :)

My entry 1 :

STEEMIT PIRATE WITH A GOLDEN TOOTH :

IMG_20171017_124621.jpg

IMG_20171017_124710.jpg

Sorry for the ugly faces i am making, but i had a really hard laugh while clicking these :D

My entry 2 : incase only a SMILE TEETH it is supposed to be :

IMG_20171017_124729.jpg

IMG_20171017_125159.jpg

This one was interesting.
I thought hey if I am having perfect teeth why also not perfect hair, or even a perfect life and become a queen. My little microphone wanted in on it too so it got most of a face haha. Thanks for the fun.
IMG_4924.JPG

Love it this is Superb :)

Beautiful!

Not easy for teeth like mine lol. I tried my best. And I wait for ages but its not posting. @bluelightbandit you are damn fast mate! And congrats @tecnosgirl!
20171017_022932.jpg

Imgur

Lipstick on my fake teeth - just like it always happens on my real ones :(

Hahahaha you made me laugh. You are adorable @mariannewest!

You are so sweet!!

😀Stipklick everywhere!!! @mariannewest💄💋💄

hahaha . :)

Maybe try LipSense.... it's smudge proof and I love it! Then you won't have those smudges 💋❤️

I used to use it. but I am not so stoked about the ingredients. I am using a product now I feel better about the ingredients. But it doesn't smudge! that is for sure! Thank you for the tip!

Dabbling with cryptography sometimes comes in handy. I remembered that some barcodes only have a small number of lines, so after some searching I decided to use KIX, a Dutch postcode that resembles Papa-Pepper Teeth, to spell pepr (more letters wouldn’t fit in my mouth).

Astute readers will notice that I made a minor error.

Pepr KIX (TNT Post Netherlands)

Faint Smile (with a Dutch postcode)

Police Lineup, Dutch postcode with "toothy" background
{police lineup (AmE) = identity parade (BrE)}

Actually, this entry was ready almost three hours ago, but I was unable to post because I kept on receiving the mysterious "Missing Postal Authority" error. I had an urgent matter to take care of, so I left the house worried that somebody else would post a bar code selfie before me.

I cleared the browser, logged out and logged back in with my posting key. Whew! I'm glad to see that I'm still the only one to use a bar code.

This is incredible! You are so unique and creative.

Thank you for the kind words. I also enjoy reading your posts.

Good day @papa-pepper here's my entry for perfect smile selfie.

well since the halloween is coming few days from now i used to make a vampire teeth to suck your hot and spicy blood @papa-pepper, bwahahaha!!

image

image

Well it didn't work out as well as I wanted but I wrote papa-pepper on my new teeth. Guess I should have gone to the dentist to get the work done haha.

Here's something you don't hear every day...
I think my teeth are wrinkled. :)
teeth.jpg

Lmbo! 😀🤣😀@doctorcrypto

What you're looking at folks is the Bandit being focused on through an EoTech Optic mounted on an Ar15 rifle! Yessir, this took me a very long time to set up correctly so the picture would actually come out right. I had to lower the front sight post because the camera wanted to focus on the front post instead of me and trying to use sand bags and bull bags almost got the best of me on this one!

There are 2 pages
Pages