You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SPU Poetry Contest #1: Announcement!

in #contest6 years ago

This is a wonderful contest and I dare not miss participating, thank you for the chance. Writing is fun and I hope to build a legacy out of my hobby.

Well I took my inspiration from the Poetic quote 2 which states:
If only I had a match to light
And see where I am now
Wrong side of heaven
Or righteous
Depth of hell?.

Here is my poem
https://steemit.com/poetsunited/@pharaohspeaks/spu-poetry-contest-1-the-darkness-in-heaven

Thank you
@poetrybyjeremy

Sort:  

Your entry has been approved.

You could have edited the comment or post, for future reference. I understand people are new to steemit and discord and all this stuff, so don't worry. But there's an edit feature that you can always use ;)