You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVEL PRO PRICE IS RIGHT GAME! #8: Fresh Ground Coffee- Kiev Ukraine (play and win steem!)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Dan - actually that quote of the dollar at 31+ was from yesterday. Today's word is that if you are buying dollars on the street, like on Florida street downtown, they will cost you 33 pesos each. The Argentine peso is in freefall, and the Macri government has completely lost control.

Remember that 50 billion loan they got from IMF last month? Apparently they've already spent or embezzled it all, because they just sent Dujovne, the Minister of the Treasury, back to the IMF to ask for another 3 billion USD. Another example of why my ongoing series of blogposts is entitled "Cry for Argentina", as unoriginal as that may be.

Sort:  

Yeah, I was there back in May time frame and I believe it was around 25. I heart goes out to all those from Argentina. This is probably one of if not my favorite country in South America. Better diversity into USD now, Gold, and Bitcoin to preserve your wealthy. So sorry that this is happening. I'll go check out your series now.