What made me stay on Steemit. Contest with @inuke

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I had a rough and discouraging start on Steemit. I really didn’t know about the community before I started posting to get quick money because of false messages about Steemit as a hit and run platform, a platform that pays you irrespective of the kind of posts you make were all preached to me. I almost gave up. I didn’t see it as a community, a platform with wonderful potentials until I met @jerrybanfield, @exyle, @khojo, @gmichelbkk, @vaansteam etc... Those guys and many more changed my mentality about Steemit. I saw them blogging with fun, creating quality and inspiring posts, and getting paid afterwards.

I am now thirty-four (34) days old on this community and surprisingly, I always see and learn something new whenever I go online to steemit. I finally came to about the community, and see it as a social and investment platform with many potentials.

WHAT MADE ME STAY ON STEEMIT

I love meeting people, especially people that add value to my life and, I’ve met and still meeting a ton of them on Steemit in the likes of @khojo, @serwaa, talented writers, that’re helping me becoming a good writer.

Really, contests like SWC by @jerrybanfield, your story by @freedomexits, what made you stay on Steemit by @inuke etc. have been very helpful as they give enormous opportunities to minnows like me and rewards that encourage us.

My followers also made me continue Steemit as they get increasing by the day and as some of them comment, resteem and upvote my posts even when they have low steem power. They’re always looking forward to me posting, especially @oneazania, @folly-panda and @isaganispeaks.

I’ve learnt many awesome things on Steemit: new places, culture, food etc., I now have profound knowledge of cryptocurrencies and blockchain on Steemit. I really would have paid through my nose to get all I’ve learnt on Steemit elsewhere.

I resolved to stay on Steemit because I want to learn more, meet more interesting people and most importantly, to increase my writing skills. I’m staying to create quality posts with great contents, continue meetups to expand this community and get rewarded.

To know about the contest please check here.

Photo credits to the-blockchain

THINK STEEMIT. WORK STEEMIT.

Sort:  

The contests and the community made me stay on. It can seem like a cold place but if you look for people with similar interests who obviously put love into their posts you can slowly find your niche. There is also a lot of great advice out there on how to achieve on steemit with persistence. I am not going to pretend there is not a financial aspect to it. The idea that I can make money from my artwork is extreemly inspiring as it is for many artists on here. Thanks to steemit I can purchase more materiels, rent an exhibition studio and spend more time on my artwork. Just imagine the creativity this place is engendering in that way for so many people in many fields!

Steemit is really cool. Thanks for that.

Be yourself and don't worry about what works. That way, when you make a connection, it's a real one. I can't say that I'm a steemit success, but I can say that I have met many people on here who I'd like to consider friends, and to me, that's a value all in itself. One day you'll find your thing, just keep being true to yourself.

Thank you very much for that @yakuhi

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sologan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for participating in the contest inuke’s story writing challenge #5: What made you stay on Steemit?. Your post has been selected as an entry for the contest.

Winner announcement will be on 28FEB2018. Follow @inuke for the weekly story writing contest it is exclusively for minnows (new users).

I'm so grateful for the opportunity. thanks for accepting my post.

Wow, my brother .. you're too kind. Your content is what drives people to comw back, read and engage you. Your posts show a great effort to be open and share experience.

You're really an inspiration. thank you very much.

Congratulations @solomonwise! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @solomonwise! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!