You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Traditions and Customs)

in #contest6 years ago

That is cool that pancakes eating and who can eat the most. This one that is new to me but it is also from my wife's family. They had a get together on Christmas eve where they just eat sandwiches and drink hot cider and a few other simple dishes. Now I grew up in two big families. My dad was one of 9 kids and my mom 1 of 10. So holidays had really big get together but with all kinds of food. But this was good that took a long time to make and eat. There is a big bonus I have now found to just having lunch meat out with some good rolls and the fixing you want around. You spend a lot more time just talking with people. It is not really bad form to sit and munch on a sandwich and still be part of a fun conversation. I will add that there are also many choices of how to spike your cider so that helps. It is fun and something I think I will continue if they stop.

Sort:  

Sounds like a great tradition to keep! The idea of just getting families together to just take a show day is a really good thing, the hot cider makes it even more enticing!

The winners and the next SBI Givewaway (Recurring Dreams) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/alldutchenglish/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawayrecurringdreams-bh3ogyftjk