A Dash of Sult N Papper 07/17/20> Time is running short…enter while you still can… $60 HIVE in prizes!!!

in #contest4 years ago (edited)

image.png

The "Quote Contest"....

The “Quote Contest” I am currently sponsoring is winding down but you still have time to enter and have your chance to win one of four prizes with a total value of $60 HIVE. In case you missed the announcement on 07/11/20 I’ve got the link right here.

The contest ends on 7/18/20 at 10:00 PM Texas time so don’t delay.
This contest doesn’t have you jumping thru a bunch of hoops or having to up-vote or re-blog to be able to enter either, that is not my style. Just grab a quote you think I would like and post it as comment to that Dash on 7/11/20. Can it be any easier than that? I don’t believe it can be.

Also for you...

Also for you folks that have entered already; have you forgotten about the “Peoples Choice Award”? Right now the comment with the most votes is my comment with 3 votes and my comment isn’t even eligible to win. If you have an entry you might want to rustle up some of your friends to pop you an up-vote on your entry. You couldn’t use $10 HIVE as the prize for the quote with the most votes?

I just counted..

I just counted up the number of entries in the contest and it has been very well received in my opinion having 35 entries thus far. Lots of very good ones I might add that I am sure will find a place in future Dashes I will be writing.

I did some...

I did some clean up on my former blogging site over on FIRED on Thursday. I un-followed everyone I had been following over there so it shows “not following anyone” now. So those of you split time between here on HIVE and over on FIRED don’t feel slighted, I cleaned out everyone. I am trying to leave it nice and tidy for them.

I also dressed the place up with a new background picture that I took a few years back when I was out in southern California of a wild fire. That was some guzbucking blaze and since I have “fired” the site I thought it was only fitting to leave a picture of a big blaze taking everything up in smoke.

The orange and red flames with the yellow haze looks damn good as far as I’m concerned.

I only have a couple final touches to put on my home page over there but “I’ll wait until I get totally powered down and move the funds out of there. I did leave a link to my hive blog over here, just in case someone who knows me stumbles in and would like to look me up.
It is late and I’m tired so the only thing left to do is say, “Adios Amigos”.

Until next time,
Sult

Contest Reminder enter to win / enter now

Photo credits: Sult N Papper