Calling all Fantasy Football Gurus! Chance to win SBD!

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

The NFL season is finally back. No more Sundays contemplating life on what to do, and with the joys the NFL brings us, also comes fantasy football. Along with this, I've decided to try out a little contest to inaugurate the season, to make it all a little bit more interesting.

Contest Rules

The rules of this contest are as follows, I'm going to list out who I think will be the top QB, RB, WR, TE, and DST for the week, and if your predictions beat mine, you'll get 75% of the earnings on this post. To beat me in this contest, your top prediction at each position will have to outscore my top prediction for each position. If you predict a better player for 3 out of the 5 categories, you'll win the prize! I'll keep it simple, this will be Yahoo standard scoring, no PPR or bonus points applied. If there are ties, such as there are 4 people who out-predicted me in 3 of the 5 categories, the winner will be whoever's "team" would win against all the others. Also, if someone beats me in 3/5 categories, and someone else beats me in 4/5 or 5/5 categories, the person who beats me in more categories will win this prize. These predictions are for Sunday games only!

This is essentially playing DraftKings or FanDuel, except you have nothing to lose! In order to play, you will have to up-vote this post. I'm not fantasy football expert either, so this should be easy money for those that do the research! Let me know in the questions below if you have any other questions about the rules, and good luck! Any edits made to your comments after 12:00 CDT will make your entry automatically disqualified.

QB- Matt Ryan

RB- LeVeon Bell

WR- AJ Green

TE- Jordan Reed

DST- Houston Texans