You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #24: 199 words, 5 winners, 15SBD prize pool!

in #contest6 years ago

All is not lost.
Hot tears ran through my cheeks when the doctor gave me his final words "All hope is not lost".But how can i forgive this man who took away my virginity and also infected me with an incurable disease thereby bringing me closer to the grave. It hurts down to the bone marrow when you think you know somebody but then you have only been deceiving yourself. On feb 14 2006, I decided to give Tunde my virginity because i felt he deserved it after a 7 year blissful relationship. Tunde was so sweet, loving and caring. He is a wolf in sheep's clothing. I went into his room that day only to meet Tunde having sex with another person in the bed. My legs could no longer hold me when i realised that it was his best friend Edmond that was in bed with him. Before i could leave, they both raped me. Till date, i don't regret the fact that i stabbed tunde to death and now I have been infected with HIV and also in prison. I will just keep my fingers crossed and trust the doctor's words that ALL IS NOT LOST