Sort:  

Was wondering if you knew the round was going on or not, I was thinking about messaging you to let you know. Guess I should have! But then again I suppose part of the challenge is staying on top of it and those who do have a better chance at winning the grand prize. I do want more people to play though so I do try to remind people from time to time.

Glad to hear that it sounds like you're gonna try to come up with something great to make up for it. :) This round is a great opportunity for that as a song for the IFC is sort of like history to be made in my opinion!
If you win this round, your lyrics/song will live on as long as this contest is around. I hope someday we have not only one full album of songs about the IFC, but.. Hopefully multiple albums about our community! I look forward to some day being able to look back and "listen" back at such. :D Good luck!

Its all good. I knew the round started, but procrastinated and didn't keep up with the dates.

You have definitely given me some extra motivation on this project. Never wrote a song before, but its great to try new things. Really glad I hopped onto this journey with you and everyone else. = )

That's cool! Glad to hear it. :) And yeah I agree.. It's good to try new things as long as there's no victim being unjustly harmed in the equation in my opinion. Shouldn't even need to be said and I'm sure you would likely agree though I tend to be very umm.. I go out of my way to make sure my language is very specific. Anyways.. I'm glad you're glad to join us and also I'm glad that you're joining us on the journey as well! Hopefully we all have a really fun adventure together regardless of who wins the grand prize. :)