The 700 Followers SBD Giveaway Contest - #FollowersUnite

in #contest7 years ago (edited)


Bonnie's 35th Birthday (3).png


I will be giving away all SBD from this post + 5 SBD of my own, to all of my wonderful followers who enter this contest! It is very exciting to have found 700 follower in my first 50 days, of active posting, on steemit, and this is a give back to all of my generous followers.

The rules are very simple for those that would like to participate:


  • Your comment to this post must include the hashtag #FollowersUnite

  • You must be a follower of mine at the time the post pays out next Friday

  • You may only enter with one of your accounts if you have multiple accounts

  • You must be a human - no bots

  • All SBD paid out from this post, plus $5 SBD from my pocket will be split evenly between eligible contest participants

  • Feel free to upvote and resteem this blog post in order to drive up the pot and make a larger rewards pool!



Very Simple: Be a Follower -> Reply with Hashtag #FollowersUnite -> Await Payout Next Friday -> Upvote & Resteem to Grow the Pot!


This will be a recurring contest when the wakeupsheeps account hits a new milestone, likely the 1,000 follower mark. Steeming is tremendous and users always need to find ways to give back to the community. So reply to this post and use the hashtag #FollowersUnite to lock in a spot for next week's payout!

Thank You for Following and Participating!


Bonnie's 35th Birthday (1).png

Image source

Both banners made by wakeupsheeps on canva.com

Thank you to @oleg326756 for the idea on this contest

Thank you to @richq11 for donating to the pot. Another good steemian to follow on this platform!

Sort:  

Upvoted, following and resteemed.This is a great blog post, i like the dog img in this post! :) 700 is alot followers! #FollowersUnite

That's my dog Halibut. Thanks for entering @styxer. Glad to have you aboard.

Thanks for joining the contest @sail-influencer.

Congratulations on the huge milestone of 700 followers. Really the 700 Club image. Upvoted, commented & will resteem. #followersunite

The image made me laugh. Thank you and thanks for entering @suzique.

Upvoted, following and resteemed. Very nice idea this contest. #FollowersUnite

Thanks @zizelevak, glad you entered.

Upvoted, followed, resteemed, I plan to do something like this when I reach 500 followers then again at 1000. Likely for every 500 followers I have. #FollowersUnite

Sounds like a good idea @tecnosgirl. I think my idea of doing the contest for every hundred may be too often. I should probably hold off till 1,000. Thanks for entering.

It is likely helping with your followers for now to increase them with more minnows

btw I was following you before this post lol

I'm glad to know that. I figure this is a good way to find real followers. Too many of mine were just F4F newbies. I'm looking for people who want to engage. I follow you now.

I am trying to keep up with everyone, I think I am already following a lot of people that I am gonna have to figure out a way to make sure I am seeing those who have the better content, so I don't miss out on posts

#FollowersUnite... Hello @wakeupsheeps...you were one of the first to welcome and encourage me about 4 weeks ago when I first arrived here on Steemit... Congratulations on the milestone, look forward to seeing you reach many more!

Thanks @aussiesteem! Looks like you went right past me. You're a 55 already, I think I'm 54.8, lol. I'm glad I had the opportunity to encourage you from the start! Looking forward to the future.

I'm looking forward to the future too! Only just past ya' And yeah not sure how that happened...I may have accidentally purchased Steem when I meant to claim rewards lol I really do need to stop wondering about Steemit around 4 am when my eyeballs have ceased functioning... But hey I'm not going anywhere so it's all good...

Upvoted, following and resteemed. This is very kind of you! I hope to reach 700 someday :) #FollowersUnite

Thank you @morodiene, you are the first entry in the contest. Thank you!

Very cool. Thanks for the opportunity to connect with a whole different set of people here on Steemit

#FollowersUnite #followersunite

Glad to see you joined the contest @hollypardue.

upvoted, followed and resteemed. great post man #FollowersUnite

Thanks @flatman. Glad you entered.

Upvoted, followed, and resteemed. Love the dog picture and thank you for doing this giveaway. Steem is the best! #FollowersUnite

Glad you joined the contest @asimplewriter. That's my dog Halibut, halfway under a blanket, been using that as my avi for years.

What a milestone! Congratulations! #followersunite!

It's real nice of you to be willing to give up your earnings here and share some of your own personal SBD!! I am joining because I am desperate for the slider! I WANT TO SHARE MORE. Haha

I'm happy to do it. @farmstead you're cruising right along, you'll be their soon. Thanks for entering.

Yay! Really happy to see that you’re doing this giveaway, @wakeupsheeps! And thank you for the shout-out! :)
#FollowersUnite

Thanks Oleg, glad to see you enter!

I'm a follower, upvoted! It wouldn't be right for me to enter your contest... but you have my full support- Glad you're here!

Thanks @richq11. I will be certain to note your support of this contest when I announce the payouts. I've been enjoying your account since I started on steemit. Cheers!

Thank you my friend!

Updated the contest post to thank you for your support.

You didn't have to do that, but thank you! I hope you do well with it and that it helps some deserving Steemians.

Thanks for this opportunity #FollowersUnite! Good luck!

Thanks for entering @pokemeharder

This is an awesome idea wakeupsheeps to give back to the community good luck to everyone :)

Thanks @an0nkn0wledge, the only luck they need is more money in the pot, everyone who enters gets paid.

I just upvoted thought I did earlier :) not sure how your choosing the winner but these types of contest are what will make steemit a good community.

Please reply with the #followersunite so I can find you on Friday and you too can have some SBD!

Sorry I missed that, everyone wins, whatever the pot is will be split up for those that sign up! Right now, payout looks like everyone gets .30 SBD. Hopefully a whale comes thru n pumps up the pot.

Thank you for bringing us some real quality content @wakeupsheeps and congratulations to your growing following! :) #FollowersUnite

Thanks for entering the giveaway @reko

#FollowersUnite

Congrats on your milestone! The 1k will soon be upon you :D Upvoted and resteemed!!

Thank you for the kind words and for entering @tamaralovelace

Nice, looking forward to seeing what you are bringing to the platform. #FollowersUnite

Thanks @jtcyp, thanks for joining the contest.

#FollowersUnite
700 followers for 50 days is a great result! I congratulate=))

Thanks @natasmr. Thanks for joining the contest.

Please=))

Please, for what, everyone wins in this contest.

Upvoted (but it added only one cent to it).
Resteemed (In the hope that Steemians with higher SP will vote here)
I was already a follower, so skipped this step.

But I liked the idea of this giveaway. At least there is no competition and everyone adds to the booty. And no compulsion to resteem the post is very appreciable. Thank you for generating this wonderful feeling of mutual cooperation. I really love co-operative games rather than competitive.
#FollowersUnite

@xyzashu I appreciate the comments, I feel the same way. Do me a favor and reply with the hashtag #FollowersUnite so you're eligible. It will help me find those that I need to pay out next week.

Thanks for indicating this. I dunno how I forgot it. I had copied the tag but forgot to paste after I finished writing. But you know the comment was intended for the entry only 😊
#FollowersUnite

Love the idea, #FollowersUnite

Glad you like it @brianm4. I find this is a great way to reward followers who are actually active and engaged on steemit, not the F4F crowd that inflates my following count.

This post received a 1.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @wakeupsheeps! For more information, click here!

Boost n all the best

Upvoted, following and resteemed

Follow @honart for artworks
And also follow @polaleye50 for business and fitness tips