Contest - Comment and win SBD FOREVER - Multilingual contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

SBD forever? Wuuut?

Do you know @steembasicincome? It's this program on Steemit where you get a weekly income FOREVER incondicionally. No one will look at your profile or other requirements, you just need to keep posting and you'll get the same amount in upvotes regardless of how many posts you make per week. The system just looks for your posting frequency and adjusts the income automatically. Seems impossible to maintain? Do you want to look at their maths? Here they are!

There is, however, a big drawback to entering: it costs Steem, which is difficult to get specially if you're a minnow and you don't have Steem Basic Income to give you a hand... It's a snowball and you need a push to get out of it.

I had that problem too. But @skycae gave me a share (and a SP delegation!) because she's just one of the greatest Steemit users I met! Look at her blog and FOLLOW HER! She's great.

I'd like to pay it forward and also give a share to someone. I'd be glad to give a share to everyone who wants one, but I just don't have enough Steem. So I thought I could make a small contest. Or better: two small contests! Here they are:

Contest #1: Best comment

Everyone has funny or cute old pictures! Not only for the picture itself but also for the memories they bring to us, the value they have, or the story behind them.

I'd be glad to know YOUR picture. Give it a small description if you want. I'll give a Steem Basic Income share (worth 1 STEEM) to the best comment!

Here is an example of a comment:


20082010195.jpg
A drawing of a cousin of mine when I went to study to Paris

Contest #2: Best post

If your picture really brings up memories (good or bad) and big stories you'd be happy to tell and remember and share with us, you can also make your own post! What made that picture remember you? A life lesson? A sad or happy moment? Or a life-changing one?

I'll give another Steem Basic Income share to the best post telling us the best episode of your life :) Feel free to add pictures or videos!

Here is an example to my post:


Paris (538).JPG

My first semester in Paris was difficult. I had problems making friends and coping with a language I couldn't speak at all, and I was feeling a bit lonely. A friend of mine arrived at the Cité Universitaire for the second semester, and through him I got to know a lot of international students. We would meet several times a week for visiting stuff, attending to concerts, or just hanging up. Things went much better then.

A Dutch friend of ours went to run the Paris Marathon. And we wanted to give him some support! We had no means of making a big poster so we wrote this in a paper. Of course he didn't even notice us but we tried to catch him twice along the way using the metro lines to get to the finish line first... We didn't made it but we sure had lots of fun!

Some rules

  1. Upvote this post! The payout will help me with the cost of the shares. This is required for entering.
  2. Resteem this post, for the same reasons!
  3. Follow me if you enjoy my posts
  4. You can enter any (or both) of the contests!
  5. For the "best post" contest, use the #astoryfromapicture first tag and leave a comment with your link
  6. Feel free to write in English, Portuguese, Spanish or French.
  7. If you already have a SBI share feel free to participate as well, since you can have many shares and get double income.
  8. The deadline for submissions is next Saturday, 24 March, at 11pm UTC. I'll announce the winners some days after.

Ready... Set... GO!

Sort:  

11330014_813211515453439_4305589863303819438_n.jpg
hola aqui les traigo una foto, de cuando me gradue en la primaria, con mis compañeros los cuales, algunos estan por malos caminos y otros se graduaron conmigo en la secundaria la foto esta media borrosa por que es del 2011 y me trae muchos recuerdos buenos y malos, ya que era una etapa de aprendizaje bueno spero que les guste, por que casi siempre que participo en un concurso, no me dan votos no me quejo ni nada gracias..

You got a 50.75% upvote and resteem from @ebargains courtesy of @zpedro. Thank you for using the @ebargains UPVOTE and RESTEEM bot.

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP pool at the end of EACH voting round! That is over 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Resteemed to over 15300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

ryan12.jpg
Here is my memorable picture with my classmates and friends in Grade 6. I miss them a lot when we parted ways enrolling high school in different schools. I can always remember how each people did for me to become a happy student before. Miss you all, wishing everybody good luck.

I also have some of those pictures... Do you ever think if you would even recognize some of those classmates? I certainly wouldn't recognize anyone!

Thank you for your entry!

BeautyPlus_20170806062448_save_1.jpg
this is a photo last year with my good students on the street side to welcome the contestants of Miss Universe for their swimsuit competition held at Jpark Hotel here in Lapu-lapu City. We stayed in the street for.more than 4 hours but so enjoyed with them. The more when the contests waved back to us in their pretty smiles.

Yes sure I can name all them!Your welcome

Carnaval, long time ago.... Eu e a minha melhor amiga mascaradas de velhas!!! ehehe 😎

23673_350701572309_8383012_n.jpg

Hahah tenho uma foto desse estilo aqui escondida... Bem escondida...

Achei que era a mais adequada!! eheh

Amigo quien gano el concurso de Best post?

Resultados saem hoy! :)

29343211_2026729614252126_6418031336207941632_n.jpg
la primera vez que mi bebe fue la playa, no le gusto la arena y su cara lo dice todo.

Ahaha your the rad one @zpedro, thank you for passing it on! Its kind of addictive, this gift economy. It really brings me a lot of joy to see others flourishing and giving back! Keep being awesome meow!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

526690_10151288302458281_1401803628_n.jpg

Esta es una de mis fotos favoritas. Somos mis tias, primos y yo dándole un beso. Mi tía Carolina siempre fue cercana a nosotros, formó parte de nuestra vida, de nuestra formación y educación para ser las personas que somos hoy día. Esta foto me recuerda mucho lo unidos que somos, como todos los primos crecimos siendo hermanos. Mi tía era la hermana menor de 8, ella murió de cáncer en el 2006 y la extrañamos tanto que fotos como esta nos recuerda lo mucho que nos dio.

IMG_20180318_021619.png

I was just 22 months here. All chubby with fat cheeks and arms. I was wearing my pink rubber watch which was the wish of every child back then. I miss the innocence and happiness. Damn, look at my smile!! Everyone says I was cute, tell me how true it is..

Sorry, I just saw the memo on this. I'll be including it in tomorrow's Writing Contest List.

That's me on the left. Gotta love those '80's perms! And my pants hiked up to my boobs! I love this pic because I look so funny, but also because this place is where I fell in love with the salt water marshes and more deeply in love with the ocean. It was an eco camp teaching kids about the barrier islands off the coast of SC. Such a gorgeous place.

image.jpeg

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by zpedro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 10,500+ followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4400+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,500+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

nikkibanner.jpg
This is a banner we had made for a fundraising event we put on to raise money for a friend's HSCT stemcell treatment she had to travel to Russia for.

67035_162595927229378_1727670638_n.jpg
Em 1991, com 2 anos!
No colo da pessoa que me inspira a ser sempre gentil com as pessoas.
Nunca vi meu avô sem um sorriso no rosto e uma palavra de carinho nos lábios

This was my first birthday picture. I don't remember exactly what happened on that day but the feeling of knowing that my parents were still complete during that time is unforgettable and joyous.
1579895_10201719910617057_1311584365_n.jpg