about me

There could be so much to write, and I wish to share this practice on here as well. And there could be so much lost when certain words are chosen to describe what one wants to share. And so I seem to be engaged in this practice of participating in the creation of the stories that want to emerge.

I have not always engaged with this practice, and it is recent journeys that allowed this to take shape.

While I have always been passionate about and have been a lifelong student of languages and how they color our perspectives, beliefs and how they get formed and shape our behavior, formal coaching tools combined with intuition, yoga and mindfulness....it has been the journey my husband and I decided to start in August 2018 that seems to have accelerated a radical transformation we have been going through.
And so here we are, living joyfully, in good health, connected to ourselves, each other, the communities we live in, the ecosystems we are part of. And we wish to be of service to this great life we are living by sharing our gifts.

Conversations are taking place, ideas are shaping, actions are precisely, joyfully and skillfully taken and I look forward to discovering these places that govern themselves differently and meet their users and see what lies ahead for us.

So with the risk of sounding terribly uninitiated to a place like hive blog, do get in touch if that's how it works, let's explore the many ways this new world wants to emerge and what our roles are in this.

With gratitude,
Corina.

Sort:  
Loading...

It's great to find you on Hive/ PeakD, @corinasSkills! I look forward to our developing dialogue and movement forward in practical ways - especially around Living In The Gift :-D I highly recommend joining the #naturalmedicine community - https://peakd.com/c/hive-120078/created - to get an idea of how communities work here - speak to you soon xx Clare (Galloway!)
square.JPG

Really glad that you shared this, thanks Clare!

It truly is a fun place to be, @clareartista and thank you for pointing me in this direction. So far I experience it as a place where there is a clean slate and one can paint whatever on it. And your beautiful painting is so peaceful and calm.

Welcome to Hive Corina! I definitely identify with you and your husband started to write so that you could interconnect stronger.

I started writing to connect better with somebody I love and understand their passion and it became a passion of mine too.

What a wonderful story, @hidave - practise writing to better understand a writer's passion.

Congratulations @corinasskills! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports the Austrian Community Meetup

You’ll get the hang of it! Everyone Hives differently. I’ve been treating it as a testing ground for ideas and a kind of creative scrapbook as well as a place to share my other work which is available elsewhere as well 😀. It also serves great as a place to gather like minds and not so-like-minds who are open to understanding! That’s my favorite thing about it!

Yes, thanks for the encouragement @whatamidoing !
I can't help but noticing a journey of unlearning how to be on social platforms. For me at this time, stepping over here is following a longing - somehow I know that being online is not entirely about what I have been doing, but I seem to have gotten caught up in it. My energy being sucked in there to the point that I needed (as so many people around us) detoxing days:)
I will look into what you are doing.