Cakey Chocolate Chip Cookies :)

in #cookies6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180408_150652.jpg

Hi guys! First of all, thank you for all the welcome wishes. I was so happy. It made my day, so thank you! I was sure noone would read. Hahaha

As you can tell by the photo, today I'm going to share my chocolate cookie recipe.

For me, this is my comfort food. Ever since I can remember, I was never a fan of sweet food. My brother has diabetes, so growing up we wouldn't have much sweet. Just on special occasions such as birthday parties or Christmas. Even so, my mom used less sugar then the amount said on the recipe.

But cookies was an exception. I could eat until I fainted, if my mom would allow. It never got to that point, though. And now I'm an adult and a mother. I have to set an exemple.

By the way, everything changed when I got pregnant a few years ago. Now I need something sweet every day. So rest assure, I'll bring lots of sweet recipes for you.

Shall we start?

CAKEY CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIES

Ingredients:

2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1/2 teaspoon baking soda
14 tablespoon (1 3/4 sticks) unsalted butter
1/4 cup granulated sugar
1/4 cup brown sugar
1 teaspoon salt
2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
2 large eggs
2 cups dark chocolate Chips

Step by step:

First, preheat the oven to 350F.

IMG_20180408_184307.jpg

Whisk together flour and baking soda in a bowl.

IMG_20180408_184604.jpg

Put butter in the bowl of an electric mixer. Mix until fluffy.

IMG_20180408_190353.jpg

Add both sugars and beat on medium speed until pale and fluffy.

IMG_20180408_213720.jpg

Reduce speed to low. Add Salt and vanilla. Mix until combined.

IMG_20180408_213747.jpg

Add eggs and mix for about a minute.

IMG_20180408_213818.jpg

Divide the mix of flour and baking soda in three parts. Add first part and mix until combined. Repeat two more times.

IMG_20180408_213839.jpg

Stir chocolate chips with a wooden spoon.

IMG_20180408_213859.jpg

It will look like this.

IMG_20180408_213923.jpg

Drop heaping tablespoons of dough onto baking sheets lined with parchment paper or, in this case, butter and flour. Space them 2 inches apart. Bake until centers are set and edges are golden, 10 to 12 minutes, rotating sheets halfway through.

Let it cool for a few minutes and you can store up to two weeks.

IMG_20180408_213953.jpg

If you like more sweet, you can add 3/4 of granulated sugar instead of 1/4 as I did.

I hope you guys had fun reading as much as I did making them. If you try the recipe, please send me a photo :)

I'll see you guys on the next post!

Lucy

Sort:  

Congratulations @lucylyt! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @lucylyt! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!