I'm Cooking Dinner Tonight!

in #cooking6 years ago

Well tonight is a different kind of night... I'm cooking dinner! Usually my wife cooks and I so graciously do the dishes, but she is out of town so I'm in charge tonight!

She actually took half the kids with her, so I have the 4 year old and the 2 year old, so I decided to make some baked chicken with mac & cheese and bell peppers on the side! I found a nice recipe for "Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs" here - http://allrecipes.com/recipe/235151/crispy-and-tender-baked-chicken-thighs/

And here is what they are supposed to look like, so we'll see how they turn out -

1061355.jpg

Over the last couple of months we've been transitioning to more of an organic diet, so the chicken and the mac & cheese are organic, however the bell peppers are not... It has definitely been more expensive, but we are trying to do what is best for our health and for our children's health. Our plan is to someday produce the majority of our food, but for now, we'll have to keep buying the organic!

I hope everyone is enjoying their dinner tonight!

Image Source - http://allrecipes.com/recipe/235151/crispy-and-tender-baked-chicken-thighs/photos/1061355/

Sort:  

Man, that looks scrumptious. Enjoy!

Thanks, I'm pretty excited!

Was it good?

It was quite scrumptious!

That looks really good. The hallmark test is...did the kids eat it? If they did, you have a winner!

Thanks! They did indeed! Will have to make that one again :)