You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep-Fried Wild Black Locust Flowers - A Real Treat!

in #cooking7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to see your papaya flower cooking! I like how you used flowers in your Smoothie for the Culinary challenge - and the aloe vera, too!

I really like using rose petals, too! Every kind can have such a different flavor! I dry some, and I grind some with sugar, but I have never tried the way that you explain. I'll have to try that! I have a Blue Girl rose that has such thick petals and a fantastic perfume. It's great with sugar.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a nice compliment @haphazard-hstead, i had a great time doing this recipe!
By applying some egg-white on the petals + granulated sugar, then dry in oven...Just amazing! The red ones work best though!