Cooking fish with bone broth?

in #cooking7 years ago

Today I splurged! I went to Whole Foods in search of Sea Bass b/c I heard it may not be $35/lb anymore (did you guys hear they're lowering their prices a bit?). I took it home and got out the REAL olive oil (have you heard that 80% of all olive oil is fake? It's been infiltrated by the Mob! yikes..aren't you supposed to not piss where you eat, etc?

seabass.jpg

Ok so if you need some REAL olive oil btw, you can find it here:
https://www.vitalchoice.com/product/organic-extra-virgin-olive-oil-16-9-fl-oz?cat=257

Anyway..as I poured in a bit of EVOO I was feeling like I wanted my feast to be light, yet intensely flavorful.
So on a whim I grabbed some Osso Good Bone Broth I had thawing in the fridge and tossed it in the pan.

BoneBroth.png

I used the Gut Healing (with herbs) version.
All I can say is WOW! It was amazing. It tasted way more rich than it could've been.
Give it a try!

Here are the seasonings I used:

  1. Organic garlic powder https://www.amazon.com/Simply-Organic-Certified-3-64-Ounce-Container/dp/B000WR8TT0?th=1
  2. Seasoned salt with NO MSG! https://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_4_7?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=lowerys+seasoned+salt&sprefix=lowerys%2Caps%2C168&crid=2BSJL82YJDU9T&rh=i%3Aaps%2Ck%3Alowerys+seasoned+salt
  3. Cayenne pepper https://www.amazon.com/Simply-Organic-Certified-2-89-Ounce-Container/dp/B0019I2FP0/ref=sr_1_2_a_it?ie=UTF8&qid=1499565952&sr=8-2&keywords=cayenne%2Bpepper&th=1
  4. Enough EVOO (above) to lightly coat the pan..

Give it a try with some mid-red wine; an arugula salad and top it off with organic cherries and walnuts for dessert!
#enjoy

Sort:  

Nice presentation!

Looks good to me man. Bessaha (It's Moroccan for " may it bring you health". I'm living in Morocco right now so dropping the lingo lol! Peace out.

Love learning terms! Bessaha Dreasbeats! ty

this looks amazing .... I'm gonna have to try this one!!! keep em coming!!!

Neat recipe. It's hard to find real organic olive oil. I often use coconut or sunflower oil now. But yes it's best to use seasonings which do not have those MSG or any of that nonesense in it.

Learning more and trying bone broth has been on my "to do" list for a while.

Love your photos!! Yah bone broth is SO good for ya! I bet it tasted AWESOME!

It's looking yummy, thanks Jo. I love fish. Fish is good for our health :)

Good job !