wtf do I do with these vegetables?! ...tales from a CSA share

in #cooking7 years ago

soooo the CSA was way more overwhelming than I imagined. I also have no idea how to go about blogging about the veggies since they repeat through out the weeks. I also try to use a bunch of veggies in one dish- kinda makes me feel like i'm on chopped! I saved up a bunch of photos and recipes and will go back through what i've created. I always try to keep it simple, something imagined in my head without looking at a cookbook or going to a store to buy more ingredients.
i guess my style of cooking is seasonal kitchen sink. (did i just invent a fuckin cookin style?! shhh let me believe it)

two thursdays ago, i picked up my csa, and managed to make an insanely delicious salad from the goods i picked up- it didn't take toooo long to make. and i used some much veg in just one meal!