You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deep-Fried Wild Black Locust Flowers - A Real Treat!

in #cooking7 years ago

This photo is quite impressive, they seem to be invading that hill. Here in Portugal I know they occupy easily riverbanks and think in the northern region (with more rainfall) they are more common. But the best time to distinguish those trees from the others is in its flower period and I haven't done that field trip (yet). I probably should and will do it!!

Sort:  

I hope you can be there in northern Portugal when the black locust trees are flowering. It would small wonderful and you can eat so many flowers ! :D

I already advertise my companion that it would be great to do a trip to the north in the beginning of spring, like the one I did to Lousã this year. It may be a bit awkward, but seeing those invasive plants in flower gives me a better perspective of the area already occupied, and I "need" to calibrate my eyes with that info.