MY UPDATE RECIPE. LETS TRY THIS

in #cooking6 years ago

Just sharing my dandelion salve I made this week.
Update: Recipe
Pick flower heads. Dry them out overnight just to eliminate some of the extra moisture.
I use a crock pot for this next step. But, you can do this in jars and just keep in a cool dark place for a few days, or set them out in the sun for a day! Whatever you prefer.
Cover the flowers in olive oil. Cook on low in the crockpot for 4-6 hours (or infuse by any other method you prefer).
Strain the oil off. *There is no exact amount of flowers to oil I use and to make a stronger infusion - infuse a batch / strain off flowers and repeat using the same oil with new flowers!
1/2 Cup of the infused oil to 2TBSP of beeswax - Heat on low until the beeswax is melted and stir. Optional to add Lemon EO and or Rosemary or other anti inflammatory or muscle aid oils. (Look up useage rates per oil that you choose). Then pour into jar or container and let it set up! Cover and store preferably in a cool dry spot.
*This is a forgiving recipe and while I do not like to have to re heat things as I feel things lose their potency... if you do not like the consistency of the salve it is OK to reheat and add more oil or more beeswax to your liking... just do it on low heat and with patience :).

FB_IMG_1525159543357.jpg

FB_IMG_1525159546403.jpg

FB_IMG_1525159548601.jpg

Sort:  

what ointment you will make
can eliminate my pain?

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I Upvoted And Followed you. do The same for me and we could help each other Earn.