Best sammich ever... everything from scratch . ....

in #cooking7 years ago

20171020_205859.jpg

Bought this meat slicer for 40 bucks . ....so I made bread...20171020_205918.jpg

Sliced up my corned beef, made from scratch , smoked for 5.5 hours....20171020_204438.jpg

Put mozzarella cheese on it, threw it under the broiler...
20171020_214303.jpg

And made this tasty sammich . ..devoured the whole thing, best sammich ever!

Sort:  

I haven`t tasted homemade bread in years.
What makes me laugh when I walk around London when you see fancy places for people to eat out is when they advertise on a sign homemade soup. It is like did they make that soup at home and then bring it into the workplace sadly I cannot see them doing that.

I know, right? Ya buddy, homemade bread is the best, and I haven't had store bought bread in years!

I haven`t eaten like bread in nearly a year now. With a lot of the supermarket bread sometimes goes off even the day before it is meant to be expired. So I just eat like cream crackers instead put something in between them instead. In Scotland I always had homemade baked bread with homemade soup the advantage of having a mother who was raised up on the farm.

I had the same problem with bread, I got tired of wasting money , and nothing tastes better than mom's cooking, I'd send you some homemade bread , but you live so far away! Haha...

I think we just get brainwashed by our mother senses when we are young. I knew my mother was great at baking and cooking just like her mother too. Always remembered eating at mates houses with their family and their food tasted terrible to what my mother made for me.

My mom was a great cook, she's German , and fried everything ! But she made a hell of a Sunday supper ! And,yes, mothers do brainwash us to love their food, but as you get older, you develop your own tastes, like I never had pizza, french fries , or hamburgers until I moved out on my own, mom had 3 square meals a a day, plus snacks, now that I'm older, I've found a new addiction , deep fried pickles , fresh cut fries, and garlic mayo dip, something for you to try! But don't blame me if you get addicted! Haha 😂 👅

Anything of chocolate was banned in my mother`s house. Good thing was it gave me great skin as a teenager did not suffer from any mad out pour of teenage zits spots all over the face. Never drank coffee in my life as I see it like drinking dirt from the garden haha. Had pizza a few times but I feel it is like eating poison on poison for some reason. Junk food I prefer are like fried chicken and chips or fries, Jaffa Cakes a spongy type of biscuit layer cake, swiss roll cake and Pringles maybe once a month. Your garlic mayo should keep Dracula away from you at night haha or any crazy brides of Dracula too.

You can always train an eagle for transporting that fresh baked bread for me haha

Well, I have 2 green cheek conures, I could train them, but they swear!

So it is like Jurassic Park in your home? Haha

When I grew up in my childhood home was littered with animals like 3 dogs, 2 cats, indoor and outdoor cold water fish, tropical fish, terrapins, 3 gerbils, hamster, 2 budgies and birds in an aviary in the back garden too.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo