COOKING DURING QUARANTINE (I)

IMG_20200425_191713.jpg
WHO SAYS YOU CANNOT HAVE A GOOD FOOD DURING THIS LOCKDOWN PERIOD??

My mother, who really loves to cook decided to use all the ingredients in our house that is left since we cannot go out to buy things and stuffs, all that was left was a pair of carrots, some potatoes, other spices like onions pepper and no fancy seasonings.

It took 3 hours to soften the beef, so I helped her peel potatoes, slice carrots thing like that. My mother did all the cooking since she was the expert.

The hours of waiting was worthy when mother Presented the delicious savory food.
IMG_20200425_191627.jpg

This particular Filipino Dish right here is called "Beef mechado" it is popular among filipinos since this is one of Filipino's pride & Favorite. The slices of beef together with thin slices of Potatoes and Carrots make it savory and mouth watering.

IMG_1588137404808.jpg

NOT A SINGLE SLICE HAD LEFT AFTER WE DONE EATING 🤣🤣

Anywho, follow me up guys for more mouth watering Food cause I have lots to show you ☺

-@Lawrence.ribz-