You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Officially Lost My Job Because Of Corona - CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

in #corona4 years ago

I decided to quit my job the same day Hive went up. I can say that I do not regret it. I don't have a lot of expenses and I don't need as much money, I live in Mexico everything is cheap here, but I'm saving to buy an iPad for my wife, we are both content creators and have been posting almost daily. My wife is @grisvisa she makes great illustration, I just write about random stuff.

Sort:  

Sounds like you and your wife are already living the dream man. That's awesome!

I'm interested to see where it takes you.

Would love to see a breakdown of your monthly earnings/expenses to get a better understanding of the costs of living in Mexico as I planned to visit it someday as a digital nomad and stay for a couple of months if possible.

I'm going to do that, but I have to say that we have luck because we are paying way less rent than everyone else here. We only pay around 60 USD a month including the internet. Of course there are other expenses. I may make a full post about this.

Hey @runicar! I made a post about my income and expenses in Mexico.

You can check it out here.

Lucky you! Where I'm from, minimum monthly rent costs are around 400€.

Thanks for dropping your post about it, let me check it out.