Corona 2022

in #corona3 years ago

One year from now, we will still be in lockdown.
Vaccines did not stop the infections.

Current strategies evolve around managing opinions; engineering and managing panic.
They do little to stop the health crisis, but their economical and social impact will be immense.

Sort:  

You did summarize it quite accurate, I think. Not something to look forward to. The virus could even be jealous towards those who claim to be 'in charge'. As that part of humanity did more damage than the little bugger could possibly ever do.

A stark viewpoint, but I agree.. this shit will take years to go away. Look at it this way.., working will never be the same again, and this going into the office everyday bullshit concept died in March 2020. Hallelujah.

I work construction. There is no such thing as home office for me.

There is some saying that this crap will last 7 years.
Now, Pfizer is asking do you want to upsize.

Although i would hope different. I do fear so. We are still worldwide behind the facts and mankind is proving it is easily capable of extincting themselves.

Not really winners (i did get my vaccine this week which gives mental piece of mind I must say which is also worth something)

We are still worldwide behind the facts and mankind is proving it is easily capable of extincting themselves

While that is true, Corona never threatened mankind with extinction.

Corona never threatened mankind with extinction.

not in its current condition indeed. but if this develops over the years, our stupidity will let it

I doubt it.

From what I understand: Those mutations that harm their hosts less should have an advantage over those that do and thus create a milder version of the virus over time.

Or: If that was a thing (viruses getting worse over time), we would have died a long time ago.

Lets hope so!

My life was way too good before this to forget about that happening hahahah

Sadly, I do share your notions, but - hopefully we will not be in lockdown, yet for sure nowhere near to what we used to call 'normal' before 2020 happened.
Mankind will adept - of that I am sure.