How lonely are you during this period? Quarantine

in #corona4 years ago

I noticed I was so lonely yesterday I started doing really funny stuffs to myself. I walked out of our house for the first time yesterday seeing someone coming by the road side close to my house I quickly ran back inside. In our sitting room there's this air conditioner that has been working for so many years but I noticed something about it

IMG-20200329-WA0007.jpeg
It was regulating itself that I had to pick the remote and make sure it goes back to 32, few minutes later it came down to 29 and as I write it is down to 26
15855580740424716191371486671945.jpg
Sometimes we are so concerned about things that happen outside of our homes that we forget about our homes and everything in it. I figured I had nothing doing than watch movies morning till night.

How this quarantine is helping families

There's no doubt families are at home in most countries. It's been like that here too. I can't believe for the first time in a long while my whole family members are at home. Even though many things are affected by this unprecedented issue we are happy again as a family.

should we wish for more quarantine?

No! What's happening right now is something we all don't have to wish for ourselves or a repeat in the near future even though some of us are enjoying family time we still don't wish that on ourselves, my prayer is that everything return back to normal soon.

how lonely are you right now?

My friend called me and said she has been at home alone with her little brother for a week now that she wish I can come over to keep her company but that's impossible. I saw how sad and disappointed she was but I couldn't help her. Security men won't allow you go anywhere. I figured alot of persons are going through same thing. Feel free to share your story down the comment section and please stay at home to save lives👇
It's your girl Melissa
Logopit_1585465445000.jpg

Sort:  

It's really weird having to stay home but I try to make the most of it. I do exercise more than usual and try to keep updated with my friends and family

You are doing really great keeping fit. Well done!

I have been going to work every day (and only to work) since our governor declared that only businesses essential to life and the economy can stay open but now I have been exposed to covid and we are shutting down pending test results. The business can’t operate without my department. I’m excited for some rest but don’t like that my job is on hold. As for loneliness, I have the WhatsApp and a phone so I’m not doing too bad.

You should take some time and rest. During this period it's good to connect with loved ones. Sorry for your not being able to go to work. At this point many are suffering this

you get to do programming and watching your favorite shows :D but ye im also getting bored.

I do think a long quarantine is necessary though. ive been under lockdown for over 2 weeks already and likely will remain under lockdown for another over 2 weeks... learn something and be productive meanwhile :)

It's good am learning how to Hive more. I make one post a day and am also reading books thank you