You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: California Shelter-In-Place Update - The Days Are Running into Each Other -

in #corona4 years ago

We are down in Los Angeles (San Pedro) and also on lockdown. Luckily we managed to do a Costco run before all the madness. Even over a month ago they were already out of TP, but we always keep the cabinet stocked up because we hate shopping.

It's a bit stressful because just like you, my wife is pregnant. She is about 23 weeks along so it is kind of nuts. We are in weird times and I hope we come out the other side of this soon.

Sort:  

Hey from San Diego :)

Chula Vista, right next to the border.

Good luck to you and your wife, let's do our best to stay safe, high fevers can really hurt our babies, but, from the limited information "they" have about corona and babies, it seems like the babies are fine, and mother's who have had corona have antibodies in their milk - maybe I should catch it purposely after I give birth and sell my milk!

(I am 100% kidding, but thoughts like that do briefly run through my head).

I stocked up early too, thanks to blockchain bloggers there. I saw how people were being asked to stay home and I saw the supplies they were running out of and just knew it would come here next. My family laughed at me a little, but I haven't had to stand in line at any grocery stores, like they have.

Also, they have special shopping hours at some places for those at "high risk," pregnant women are part of that high risk crowd, so that's an option, but I have everything I need so I am not rushing to go anywhere...

Thanks for stopping by :)