Fun Cosplayers from the Chicago Comic & Entertainment Expo // 1

in #cosplay6 years ago (edited)


I still have a bunch of images from my time spent at C2E2. Gosh, there were so many awesome cosplays but I’m so shy/polite that it was hard to ask every single person to snap a photo with me. Next year I’ll try even hard to, maybe we’ll try to get there earlier to hunt down the craziest cosplay.

My back is still really sore from the fall I took earlier this week. It’s seriously fucked my workflow. Editing and typing have to done in short periods of time. I’ve tried drawing but I feel distracted. 

I apologize for the delay in releasing another story image for Fox Tales. I was planning on getting it done last week but the blizzard/injury threw me off my game. I’m trying to get my priorities straight and schedule an appointment to get my back adjusted followed by a massage but I’m bad at taking care of myself. 😅 

I hope everyone enjoys seeing more images from my Chicago trip. I freaking had a blast. P.S. I don’t know this guy.

If you don’t believe me then you can check out this video I made during the event. I apologize ahead of time for the squeals, I’ve acknowledged that my voice rises in pitch when I’m excited. 

I found another awesome Harley Quinn and Joker cosplay. They were so sweet to me when I asked for a photo. 

Compared to the last time, I felt like the vendor displays had doubled in size. 

They were also playing MAGIC!!!! Ugh, I die. @lonniedi suggested that I sign up but I’m not about that life. I’m a fragile little flower. If I got paired with someone super competitive then I’d instantly wilt. 

I feel like I should be binge watching anime, reading new manga/ Web Toon series to prep a cosplay for next time. Let me know if you have any fun recommendations! 


Thanks for taking a look at my blog! 🦊

Sort:  

Good stuff. I enjoyed taking a peek into Chicago con culture. You've got my follow :D.

Thanks for the follow and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed it! :)

Love it, upvoted ! (with my newfound 500 SP). : ) Have you found the cosplay community to be strong on Steemit?

P.S. Hope you get well asap.

LVL UP! YAY! I’ve seen a couple of cosplayers sprinkled in. Hopefully more will follow.

Oh and thanks :) I hope I get better too because it’s such a bother!

I’ve told myself I’ll one day cosplay as One Punch Man...

Killer idea, please do lolol. I’ve done two cosplays, Moon Knight and TIE Fighter pilot. It’s a lot harder than it looks... :O

I want to see that Moon Knight! Not a character I’ve seen done often.

I just want to be able to tell people that the reason I went bald is from training so hard. 😁

Haahahahhahaa...

No pics of Moonie, but here’s my cannon fodder fighter pilot: https://steemit.com/cosplay/@steven.nam/emerald-city-comic-con-pics-from-last-month

Haha!

I freaking love One Punch Man. He’s my homie. I actually saw a spot on cosplay of him but I like the character so much that I was too shy to ask or a photo. Another case of Senpai not noticing me. 😅

This looks like a such an awesome event ! :D

Love the pic with Nasus

Wow looks so fun :D I'm extremely shy so I've never gone to a convention hahaha

The photos are very happy and great and you look very pretty <3 and that joker and harley is amazing XD as well as all the other cosplayers * ___ *

\o/

I hope you get to visit one someday. You’d love seeing all the artists in the Artist Alley. It’s probably my favorite part of the entire convention. I also love purchasing fan art/ original art.

You look like you're having a lot of fun! All the cosplayers put so much effort into their costumes, some must cost a pretty penny. I like looking at cosplay pics ^_^.

As for recs, hmm... I don't actually watch a lot these days. Maybe someone from Shingeki no Kyojin? The heroes' uniforms are pretty popular :).

-upvoted-

Well, I’ve still got more images to share in the future so be on the lookout @scrawly!

I saw a couple of cosplayers in their uniforms this year. I bet you’d be able to spot them in the video.....maybe.

Look like it was an awesome time :::)

It truly was! The best memories were made this day. :D

Your sailor dress though!!!!! ♥️⚓️♥️

My life was completed once I put it on!

I have to get myself a sailor top! Lol