You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm starting to have Corona-doubt

in #covid4 years ago

Thanks for sharing the article by Nick Pineault. His article should get more people thinking. I too think that the situation has been blown out of proportion by mainstream media. In one of my earlier posts, I said that the only stats that I think is relatively reliable will be the one from Diamond Princess. Even so, the population size is still on the low side to provide truly reliable stats.

Nonetheless, good personal hygiene is something everyone should practice regardless whether there is COVID-19 or not.

Sort:  

ah, that case with the Diamond Princess is actually a fantastic accidental "closed experiment." I wonder what the age mix on that cruise was... any idea?

Here is a study done on Diamond Princess cases,
https://cmmid.github.io/topics/covid19/severity/diamond_cruise_cfr_estimates.html

image.png

There is a breakdown of the age groups of passengers onboard.

wow... thanks for that!