You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid: Interesting Tagline Here

in #covid2 years ago

I am sorry it has kicked your butt a little. I have it now too. Triple vaccinated with the moderna vax.

28th I felt a little off. Sore throat. Tested negative. 29th woke up definitely felt like I had a cold. Bit of a sniffle. Bit of a dry shallow cough just behind my uvula. Tested (at home) instantly positive. Felt mostly fine. Saturday night (30th) cough kept me awake at night. It was like having something in my throat vs a deep in the lungs cough. 31st food tasted odd. But otherwise felt totally fine.

since then i blow my nose like 2x a day and clear my throat occasionally. No tiredness, no fever, no headache or pain. I am staying home just to keep other people from catching it. But my husband hasn’t gotten it at all yet (triple vax Pfizer) and the friends I saw in the days before my positive test (also all vaccinated) didn’t catch it either.

Retested today and still positive. Hoping to get a negative soon so I can go out into the world again.

Super happy I seem to have gotten “covid lite”.

Sort:  

I'm pretty sure you're going to be testing positive for a while. I don't think there's an agreement among doctors on how long we're contagious for in general. I wouldn't go around anyone high risk. For my part I'm generally antisocial and if I go out to buy anything our stores here are empty and we got the auto checkouts. Hope you get better soon.