You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welp... COVID Fucking SUCKS

in #covid2 years ago (edited)

ah hell, I can't argue with ya either. Will certainly debate though if it's a fun and interesting topic. :D

Score quite high on a autism quotient test.. Which means I'm just anti-social as fuck, or likely just autistic and masking in a way that makes me look like a normal internet dweller.

https://psychology-tools.com/test/autism-spectrum-quotient

I score a 35/50 on this. lol

Sort:  

To give you an example, there were two very opposite statements about my character from two friends, both of whom I have known since my childhood days. One of them said about me: "You're a good person to do it with. You don't put up much resistance", while the other said: "You are very defensive and don't take much shit from other people". Who is right? Both, of course, and neither. lol :D

Certainty is something which people like to have, isn't it?

Thank you for the link.
I am sceptical about such questionnaires (looked at the page and the questions). On the one hand, there is my personal bias, my current mood and state of mind, which influence the answers, often more a wish than reality.
Therefore, I would have to have started such a test thirty years ago and renew it continuously to be able to identify a certain tendency (I guess, the results would differ greatly in the course of time).

On the other hand, self-assessment alone is not sufficient, in my view. People who know me well and those who know me less well would have to take this test about me. Since they too have personal judgements like prejudices, I don't give this test much importance in the here and now if I were to take it. HaHa!

Then there is the question of what I would want to use such a test result for? What is the point of being classified? Let's say I were to label myself as autistic (mild, moderate or severe) from now on, what would I have and what would you, for example, gain from it? Would you treat me differently in a conversation as if I did not give you this information, for example?