You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Covid: Interesting Tagline Here

in #covid2 years ago

I hope you are feeling better now. I didn't get the vaccine, but I have been taking elderberry syrup which I make myself. Elderberries will be ready to pick soon too. I'm in UK and a hospital did a trial on using elderberry syrup and they said it worked. Best thing about it is that you can make litres of it practically for free, or you can buy over the counter.
My ex had two vaccines. After the first he rushed to hospital with kidney problems. This was a couple of weeks later. After the second he was unusually signed of work for a month. He is usually fit as a fiddle. I take hemp oil for seizures so I gave him a bottle as it helps relieve pain. He told me he was able to walk again several hours after taking the hemp/CBD oil. It might be worth looking into the 'Endocannabinoid system' to learn about how and why CBD helps with seizures, cancer, pain etc. You might decide to get some hemp oil.

Sort:  

Thanks. I'll look into those, especially the elderberry syrup which I didn't know about. The CBD we have readily available in Canada and I'm considering giving it a shot if the cough doesn't go away. Do you by any chance have a link to the elderberry trial info?

Of course, here is a medical publication and a mainstream nes article.
https://www.ekhuft.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/news-centre/news-archive/news-archive-2021/east-kent-researchers-trial-black-elderberry-liquid-as-a-treatment-for-covid-19/
https://www.express.co.uk/life-style/health/1389567/coronavirus-treatment-reduce-symptoms-black-elderberry
They released an update after several months with their findings saying it had worked. However, I have just looked and I can't find it anywhere. My own experience is that it works brilliantly and I only struggle with cold symptoms for two days max. I also double the usual dose each taking to 25ml each dose. Good luck.