Covid-19 Update

in #covid194 years ago

Surpassing 1000 deaths in the UK is an eye-opening stat to take in, we have had our biggest number of deaths so far in 24 hours.

I have seen the news from Italy and there was a lady who said everybody knows someone who has either passed away or had caught the virus.

This morning I woke to find that a friend of mines mum had passed away in the night, and I am gutted for them.

Many people are still breaking the lockdown rules, what makes it worse we are not on full lockdown but that could still come.

We have just found out that the sale of alcohol will be band as of 12 tonight, that doesn't mean anything much to me as I don't really drink that often.

Been stuck in is driving everyone crazy, my kids are climbing the walls wanting things to do and don't truly know what is happening.

We have had friends phone us telling us about what is going off in their homes and areas, one of my friends told me that the police were dispersing people from the streets.

Some people have no brains.

Another one of my friends thinks that the coronavirus is a chemical weapon designed to take out countries from the inside out, then when at their weakest that's when we will be attacked.

I see less people panic buying, but it was reported that the amount of waste from all the panic buying had also put a strain on our waste services.

I really have no clue what is going to happen next, but I know there is more to come.

stay safe guys and until next time.

Sort:  

I missed the bit about the alcohol sale ban.

I was just going to track down an online beer site to get some in...

Turns out there isn't a ban at the moment, my wife miss read the article, it is a ban on alcohol in parliament.
So just grab a few beers and enjoy your self.