Sort:  

The wallet for @hivebuzz says the account has 6325 HP . The estimated curation rewards are 0.352 HP .

My guess is that @HiveBuzz is not curating for the specific goal of getting curation rewards.

I imagine that voting bots are designed with curation rewards in mind; So they would design things to maximize their curation rewards.

I think the ratio of curation rewards to hive power would be a very interesting metric to study.

I think the study would show is that bots (and people for that matter) that upvote specifically to get curation rewards have a higher ratio than those that are trying to engage with people in the platform.

NOTE: What I've been doing of late is to curate posts on the recently created page. I should have a higher ration than a person who is upvoting posts on the trending page. I notice that several accounts will get scores of upvotes precisely at 5 minutes. I assume that 5 minutes is the current sweet spot for upvotes.

Since HiveBuzz is in the business of analyzing accounts, I thought I would mention this as an interesting metric to measure.

My guess is that @HiveBuzz is not curating for the specific goal of getting curation rewards.

You're right, curation rewards don't really matter to us. We distribute our votes to make as many people grow as possible.