You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Craigslist now sorts sellers by those accepting crypto! A boon to crypto enthusiasts everywhere!

in #craigslist6 years ago

I had my suburban up for sale on Craigslist for bitcoin. I got a bunch of text and calls asking what bitcoin was and how to get it. I never advertised the price in USD. Only bitcoin. Not a single person had bitcoin. Sigh. Sold it for cash.
I’ve had some other stuff for sale and clicked that new “cryptocurrency ok” button. I even state in the add that I will take most any of the to 50 cryptocurrencies.

Sort:  

Great information. Thanks for sharing.

Unfortunate but keep trying man, at the very least is got the word out to a few more people. Maybe one of them looked it up and became interested because of you.

You are ahead of your time, my friend. That's like asking somebody to email you in 1990! The good news is, once cryptos become a standard way to transact, you'll be way ahead of the game.

10 dollar coinbase referral!