Craigslist now sorts sellers by those accepting crypto! A boon to crypto enthusiasts everywhere!

in #craigslist6 years ago (edited)

Well, chalk one up to the good guys. Craigslist has just started sorting all of their seller ads with the option to choose only those who are willing to accept crypto! BOOM! That's great news for our industry.

What happens when I check out cars in Boston?

I'm pretty pleased by the list of options available and the number of people that are willing to accept crypto for their vehicle. I have some questions about how to fill out a transfer deed or something like that if I'm using crypto, but overall I'm stoked that I can pay with crypto as opposed to pay with fiat!

So, I went looking for more stuff. I'm a little nervous because things are a little sparse to start.

But then again this hasn't been going on for all that long. So, another way to look at this is things are looking healthy considering the business model is less than a week old.

ATV

I have a love of ATVs. One of the first days I took one out I rolled it down the slope of a ski mountain in NH. Took a lickin' and drove fine after a 6 flip roll. So, I checked that out too.

This one is looking pretty sparse actually. If you compare it to the main atv without crypto acceptance you can see there are 900+ entries vs 8 or so.

So, I assess we're off to a strong start. I'll check in on this in week or two and I hope to see more things listed.

I'm pretty excited about this development. Gizmodo is not

https://gizmodo.com/you-can-now-click-cryptocurrency-ok-on-craigslist-be-1821164380

These fuckers are clearly bad mouthing crypto. They go on to basically imply that we're all a bunch of shady bastards. I don't know how to overcome that. Wanting anonymity from the government doesn't necessarily make one a shady bastard. thinking the currency is going to drop in value relative to altcoins ins't necessarily a shady bastard. I mean, there are shady bastards in crypto, but there are in the terrestrial world... especially governments.


Image source was craigslist.com

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I'm sure there's all kinds of nice things and services you can purchase on Craigslist that you wouldn't showing up on your credit card ;)

Probably most of those accepting BTC are in the "Personals" section!

Yeah, male prostitution. I remember the old forBitcoin site was full of that and not much else. Good thing the market has grown beyond that

Edit : I took a look. I couldn't find any option for 'cryptocurrency ok' in personals or service sections. I guess they are cleaner than 'forbitcoin' was.

Check out our concept in #shop in hopes to bring users to Steemit as the platform! See our post Introducing #shop to Steemit! A Way To Onboard Millions! Here

Great idea ;)

That's FOMO!

Only invest what you can afford to win or loss period.

Cheers,
@yehey

Too many competitors in this area.

‘‘This is fantastic. I am going to sell some stuff for bitcoin tonight

I had my suburban up for sale on Craigslist for bitcoin. I got a bunch of text and calls asking what bitcoin was and how to get it. I never advertised the price in USD. Only bitcoin. Not a single person had bitcoin. Sigh. Sold it for cash.
I’ve had some other stuff for sale and clicked that new “cryptocurrency ok” button. I even state in the add that I will take most any of the to 50 cryptocurrencies.

Great information. Thanks for sharing.

Unfortunate but keep trying man, at the very least is got the word out to a few more people. Maybe one of them looked it up and became interested because of you.

You are ahead of your time, my friend. That's like asking somebody to email you in 1990! The good news is, once cryptos become a standard way to transact, you'll be way ahead of the game.

10 dollar coinbase referral!

Nicee! They are really embracing crypto's :D

This is good, more and more website are accepting crypto... I think the opposing people can't stop the rise of cryptocurrency because people are getting smarter and smarter against corrupt government mentality. Either they like it or not Cryptocurrency era will happen in the future.

I'd go so far as to say we'll send the end of the nation state in my lifetime.

Possibly...but not in my lifetime...I am an old timer...but I fear that governments will rebel once their status quo is threatened...mark my words..

It will take some time for cryptos to be adopted for everyday transactions, but the trend is going that way. That is why I decided to accept Cryptos (Bitcoin and Ethereum, but will consider many other cryptos including Steem) on two of my ecommerce stores http://ledtechstore.com and http://420market.ca.

Within a decade, there will be no reason to convert from crypto to fiat.

I already have a friend who is getting paid (full time job) in ETH.

What job does your friend have, I'm interested to hear what industries are adopting cryptos?

He is one of the programmers for myetherwallet. So, it's definitely into crypto. :-)

Great stuff. The visibility is more important than usage at the moment.

Well, I just had to head over to my local craigslist site to see if anybody in my smallish, old people town was accepting crypto for stuff, and to my surprise there's quite a lot! Glad you shared this info. Some of the better stuff I found on my local site include a 2010 Harley, several cars from a small dealership even, game systems, appliances, a camper, and a ton of other electronics. That's awesome!

Hey store owner and entrepreneur
a new coin in town you'll love for sure.
it's steem dollars and its hot with steem
better get moving and join on the team
Down at Craigslist they accept it for trade
Better get smart and make the grade.
crypto-currency is the wave to ride
better get on board and enjoy the tide
The old fiat system is a thing of the past
but steem dollars there a gonna last.

original poem with inspiration I wrote.

Wow, this is great more sellers are crypto. Before we know it in 2018 crypto will be invading the market and they can't stop it!

Thank you for sharing @aggroed! Resteemed.

This is great seeing as I use Craigslist to sell and buy both..... more business's need to start doing it too.

Crypto is already starting to go mainstream, I ant even imagine what things will look like in the summer.

I forecast that Crypto will explode...and a government backlash will follow...

It seems both may happen simultaneously....I hope the people backlash at the backlash

I like it...backlash squared...it maybe backlash cubed in time...lol

The rise of crypto continues...nothing and no one can stop crypto...!!

It's entering mainstream day in day out.

I was elated when I found out Craigslist was now accepting Cryptocurrency. This is a mainstream site used by everyday internet browsers. With this adoption, cryptos will begin to gain more chatter in the web space. A dawn of a new age is on the horizon!

I’m so ready for the mass benefits Blockchains and cryptocurrencies can bring to our hurting society!

This is amazing! Meanwhile my bank first treated me like I was speaking gibborish, and then laughed at me, when I was having trouble connecting Coinbase and had to call to see if they could help me find the deposit verification amounts. They totally thought i was nuts. I am new to all this, have always been interested in it but never tried to get into it until now. Very excited about all the upcoming changes, and this Craigslist thing is awesome news.

If they laughed at a customer needing help then it's time to get a new bank.

I live in a small city in Montana... no one knows what it is here. We are like 10 years behind on everything always.

This is an awesome improvement. I am happy to hear it. Would be happier if amazon and other online stores can add crypto as means of payment

This is great news for all those who support the development of cryptocurrencies and their global acceptance. As more and more companies and external agents to cryptocurrencies that are interested in blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies and want to integrate their current processes into new digital processes, will ensure a long and prosperous future for the new cryptoeconomy.

How much bitcoin do I give for a happy ending?

Great work craigslist!

I would be excited about buying blowjobs from fat chicks and gay dudes with bitcoin but I'm worried about looking back and saying, "shit, that blowjob was worth 15k."

Well, maybe you should consider all the other types of people you could waste $15k on too. Maybe the right experience will actually make it worth it!

Unfortunately, I haven't found any interracial cuckold couples on Craigslist that take Bitcoin.

Boy oh boy....you really made me laugh at that...and it could even be true one day... but never yet found a lady who wants Steeming....yet...had to upvote you

It’s crazy how quickly cryptos are taking over. Exciting times!

Yes .. n very fortunate to be a part of it

Fantastic! I get more excited every time I see more options for using cryptos. As far as "...anonymity from the government...," you're not gonna have that, not really, unless you're using one of the privacy coins, and with the KYC law, everyone best be paying their taxes. lol They know who you are, and where you are, unless you're buying and selling locally, and directly to and from individuals. Great post, thanks.

Welcome to the age of Cryptocurrency

follow and upvote ^^
upvote.gif

Are you right morewebsite are accepting crypto .

Good post

Please am new here ,you can follow please

It seems like Crypto is on an unstoppable march...until Governments counter when their ability to print cash is threatened...

Thanks for the informative post - will follow you!

Yeah .. very first wallstreet then yahoo then Craigslist .. very good improvement

Bitcoin-High-Volatility.jpg

Great article...but in the event that I was a seller, I don' believe I would accept crypto due to the volatility unless I had a quick way to sell it into FIAT. Of course I'm not a HODLer, I'm a trader so perhaps it is just my mind set..

DAILY DETAILED MARKET ANALYSIS, GIVE IT A READ, MAKE SOME MONEY OR SAVE SOME...

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-12-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-9-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

I am new to Steemit, isn't that big ass rotating GIF asking for upvotes and resteems exactly what this community is against? It looks like an ad on a news site and doesn't belong here.

Your opinion has been duly noted and dismissed. This is a competitive market place my friend. That said if I were an average writer, or the typical knucklehead that you find here on STEEMIT then I would perhaps agree with you in that promoting oneself when they have nothing to offer is asinine. That being as it would only draw attention to their lack of insight, ability and creative content. On the other side of the equation I put significant effort in to creating engaging posts, comments etc. and Yes I choose to draw attention to it for the sake of getting a click through, follow and interaction on the page. A strategy that is apparently working quite well in terms of make the account profitable. If the GIF bothers you then avert your eyes, look at something else or find something else to bitch about, or create content build a following. To each their own..

Great way to welcome someone new to Steemit! Forgive me for wanting to read good comments and not look at shitty gifs like a used car salesman yelling in my face. If Steemit is "a competitive market place" and not a tool to curate good content without shoving ads in my face then I will excuse myself from this "Community".

It was nice having you.. What you need to understand is that while steemit is a community, it likewise carries a financial incentive to succeed. Unfortunately with plethora of bullshit articles, that amount to nothing more than pages full of conglomerations of links that lazy dickheads sourced from google news in the hopes of getting an upvote. Those of us that do write excellent content need to be aggressive to a degree to get our name out there. Also not my job to welcome you when you come in the door bitching, if you need a hug.. go to your safe space and call some one whom cares to come give you one. If this is adios, then take care..

Nice to see web giants starting accept cryptocurrencies ! always a good sign for crypto future

Things have been going swell for crypto! Thanks for the news!

But south Korea planning to stop Cryptos .. your views on the news ?

I have never heard of that. Do you have a source?

That is great news. I might actually go back to using it again. It became difficult to tolerate the spam after while so I've used Letgo and OfferUp instead.

Smokin' hot news! Crypto in leaps and bounds, so eager to see what's next in line. :)

Crypto Mcdonalds delivery here in the Philippines? That would be noice. @u@

I haven't eat McDonalds in over a decade. I'm pretty sure that doesn't actually qualify as "food"

Me neither...last Mcdonalds 35 years ago inn Hong Kong... when I fancied a change from eating Cantonese food... Pleased to say none of my grandkids would be seen in a Mc Donalds...thank goodness...manufactured slop

You're right. It really isn't ahahaha

Here I am to read this post.

You got a 24.53% upvote from @upme requested by: @aggroed.
Send at least 1 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

@aggroed I bet the 'haters' of cryptos will be doing a lot of regretting once is too late :) Best wishes.

It's great to know that people have started accepting crypto as payments. Finally there might be a time when we don't need to convert to fiat cash and buy stuff. They are badmouthing crypto now but soon they'll be the one investing in it when crypto goes mainstream and starts getting accepted everywhere.

HODL!

Hehe! Yeah! Been doing that from the start. :D

This post has received a 28.86 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @aggroed. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Do they sell votes on craigslist?

No, but the good news is that you don't even have to leave the platform to do that. You can buy them right here on Steem! I'll look to see if they have delegations though... or to see if they have any memes about pots calling kettles black.

Check if they provide any witness servers as well.

Cool thank you for sharing!

I've actually sold things and listed that I'll take bullion as payment before- it actually worked once (got paid in Maria Theresa Thalers). This is a lot more convenient!

only wise people can get a good idea idea, just like you @aggroed read your post is really no benefit for everyone a new idea is needed.

There are 3 pages
Pages