Re-furbished Retro Beauties

in #creative7 years ago


It was a jumbled pile sitting in brown plastic tub that had been stored away for thirty years. The lady I bought it from told me she had rocked every single pair of these earrings. Original retro pieces oozing a big bold confident style. Way too good to be stored away. These beauties need to see another day. 



There is of course a bit of a stigma attached to used jewellery. Each piece has been cleaned, sterilised and the old ear post removed and a new surgical stainless steel one glued on. Re-furbished retro. I picked a few to rock myself and the rest are going out in my Recycled Gallery. 


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing with us! I hope you enjoy the upvote!

Well, I like most of them, they are pretty unique.. You have a good eye for photography!

All other subjects should sit beyond these.

In the future having the basic understanding of Blockchain Technology will be as important, if not more important, than understanding the basics of: reading, writing and adding up..!!

Once again this is a great article and credit to ETHnews for the content.

Thanks again for reading.