Sort:  

Ok, better safe than sorry I think :) I am overly paranoid when it comes to steem maybe, but there have been many many phishing sites already so it will probably increase over time. I figure if people go out of their way to steal Facebook accounts they would definitely try to steal steem accounts! Best safeguard is to only ever use posting keys, but if the place looks like steemit you might think to use another one in its wallet interface or something, so that is probably the real danger of an imitation site.

I have just changed my password using steemit.com and I appreciate every word you have spoken.

I figured that when you click on GINAbot notification, it automatically loads steeming.com instead of steemit.com

I use GINAbot to keep a tab on my favourite steemians. I will have to look for a way around this cos like you rightly said, it's better safe than sorry.