Summer color

How does 3/4 of the summer slip past without a day spent at the gardens? It's a 10 minute drive to the other side of town and so worth it to spend an afternoon there!

b29wuox90o.jpg

The flowers are definitely at their peak right now!

ar2si5epvs.jpg

eb7bmhw3ys.jpg

I took hundreds of photos. Maybe they will give me some color during the darkest days of winter! But maybe I should go back again and take hundreds more while I still have the opportunity. Just in case I need them!

otnk2796n1.jpg

prcm4v9p8s.jpg

Happy weekend!


Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest Round 80- Music Shadows

banners by @shasta



melinda010100aug1st2019otage500
w.png
Street Letter signature by @otage

Posted with eSteem

eSteem Footer Line

[email protected]
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | Discord
Vote for @good-karma as a witness

eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks, Pix!

Beautiful!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nothing better than the colors of summer!

Hi @melinda010100, as a MAPX token-holder you just got an upvote.

This message is to introduce our latest MAXUV vote bond. It is able to deliver up to 200% vote weight at 0.1% per token per post per day. MAXUV is also open-ended so can scale with increasing users. Please read the launch post and the promotions leading up to HF21. Have a fine day!
[promo dates: 17-27 Aug]

Thanks! I bought a couple!

Wow...beutifull garden...@zul88

It is one of the best in the Midwest!

Thanks for mentioning eSteem app. Kindly join our Discord or Telegram channel for more benefits and offers on eSteem, don't miss our amazing updates.
Follow @esteemapp as well!

My pleasure! You guys are the best!

Beautiful colors! And, I agree with you. Can you believe it's almost Labor Day?

I truly don't know how that happened!

These gardens are absolutely beautiful @melinda010100, so colourful! Definitely worth a drive not so:)

Posted using Partiko Android

I think it is one of the best botanical gardens in the US and I am so lucky it is right here in my town.

Wonderful relaxing and colourful!

I spent 3 hours there and only left because they were closing. It is an enjoyable place to be!

I think if you can go back to this place and enjoy it, it would be great. It is a beautiful place and full of color

Oh mine, what a beautiful mix of colours!

I spent 3 hours there enjoying it all and taking photos!

I can understand and imagine. I so enjoyed the mixed of the plants and colours.

There is this New Age thingy called colour therapy. Seeing the photos, I immediately thought of that. I imagine myself sitting there, and bathing in the colours. 😊

I will be starved for all these colors this winter so I am mindful of soaking them all in now!

👍 ☺️

What a beautiful place, my dear Melinda.
It's very picturesque.

It really is quite spectacular every year!

What gorgeous flowers and glad you made it there before the summer ended :)

I really hope I can get back again soon! It is so pretty right now.

you showed us how pretty it is I hope you can make it back there ;)

It's a matter of finding someone who has the time to drive me and my scooter there. No public transportation here!

Ohh I see well I hope you can find someone to take you back there soon

Ohh I see well I
Hope you can find someone to
Take you back there soon

                 - tattoodjay


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

If this winter is anything like last winter, you will need to go back and take some more pictures! I hope it's not, though. It sounded horrible. :)

I am keeping my fingers crossed for a short and Mild winter this year! But you're right. I should go take more pictures just in case!

Oh, wowza! Those gardens are glorious, makes mine look like ameture hour. lol What a beautiful place to relax.

They have a large workforce to tend to it all. Gardeners in golf carts all over the place. Our gardens would look like that if we had that many hands helping.

Oh, how many beautiful flowers. The best remedy for melancholy :-)

It really is a cheerful place. When I visit I always hate to leave. Thanks for resteeming my shadow contest post

I turned my eyes to shadows thanks to your shadow contest,
thanks, it's interesting :D

Oh good! Another Shadow Hunter!

Holy smokes what a place! Looks like a little slice of paradise there. Wow, what beauty, brightness and variety. Who does all that, is that a city project?

It started out as a city project when they reclaimed an area that had been gravel pits. There was lots of volunteer labor involved to turn it into something lovely. But after a bout of ridiculous vandalism, the decision was made to fence the entire Gardens and begin charging admission. It is now a non-profit with several employees and has become one of the major Garden destinations in the Midwest

wow, so what was going down hill was turned into a great success. I'm glad they didn't give up on it!

Pretty! That would be a fun place to have a macro lens too, I bet. It looks as if Wisconsin has more color left than Minnesota, right now.

This garden does color really well and it is at its peak right now. You would do great taking macros here!