Akhand Path!

in #creativecoin4 years ago

Being agnostic I respect every religion. But I have a special corner for Sikh guru Gurunanak dev ji! As I am a punjabi but not sikh by religion but my parents used to preach Guru granth sahib ji too and visit to gurudwara very often. I have developed same love and respect too. As we preach them by keeping path every year for three consecutive days.

"Akhand" means unbreakable
"Path" means preaching god by some procedure under religious guidelines.
So we bring a book called Guru granth sahib ji to our home with all other religious things along with, the gurudwara people come along and read the book for next 3 days nonstop including nights. and the words written in the book are the speech of guru nanak dev ji himself - the first sikh guru. The book mentions all the good deeds one should do and whatever is good for humanity.
It is such a pure thing, it cleanses our soul spritually.

IMG_20200313_203918.jpg