You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Beautiful Disasters as an A^^hole Gardener

in #creativegarden10 months ago

YES, your world view (tree view) makes sense!
We impose order onto "chaos" (weeds) - or we impose disorder - depending on who's looking.
I love love love the studies on how trees communicate and conspire to help each other.
Matt Wood (don't get me started on funny names; Dear Abby listed a lot of unlikely names matching occupations, such as Mr. Coffin, the undertaker).
Considering how many non-native "weeds" have choked out my native pollinator plants, I feel no pain on pulling the weeds, aside from the usual pains of arthritis (and chigger bites, and poison ivy lurking unseen).
Long live the trees! (Just saw a documentary on the old sequoias being decimated for lumber)....