Dancing with Fire! - My First Fire Jam

in #creativity6 years ago

Hello beautiful being! I hope your Tuesday, and your week are off to a great start!

I've been a busy, busy bee these last two weeks!! 🐝

I'm still settling into my new home here in Pai, Thailand, and working to develop a kick ass routine that will allow me to be productive, active, and fulfilled! I'm really interested in developing my personal business right now, and learning about websites, sales funnels, copywriting and all sorts of other things that will help me grow, expand and evolve more than ever this year. Michael and I are also beginning to offer cacao ceremonies and workshops here in Pai at our new house. Plus, I'm getting to know a whole new social circle and set of extracurricular activities here in Pai.... including my latest hobby....FIRE SPINNING!

300px-AnnanStaff2.jpg
(Note:This is not me in the photo!)
Source

Which brings me to today's post. This past weekend I finally got to dance with a fiery dragon in the form of a dragon staff.

My partner @yinyangmichael introduced me to the dragon staff a few months ago. His is made from plastic and rubber though, so it is not to be lit on fire. But it's what first got me hooked. The moves are quite challenging at first, but once you STOP THINKING and START FEELING, you begin to feel the flow of the dragon staff and it all comes together.

Source






In fact, a lot of moves for the dragon staff resemble moves in Qi Gong. One of the main moves is called the "Qi Roll" and it is just like a qi gong move, moving from right to left, right to left, flowing with the energy, and flowing with your breath. It really is a combination of meditation, dancing, discovery and flow, and I can't wait learn more.

I've been practicing on and off for the past month or so, but since moving to Pai it has become a very prominent part of life. One of our closest friends here in Pai is putting on fire shows FOUR TIMES A WEEK! So myself and many of my friends have become a little obsessed with learning new fire toys and practicing for hours on end. I've played around with Poi, Staff, Fans, and Hand Torches, but nothing beats my beloved dragon staff!

I still have SO MUCH to learn. But it felt amazing lighting up for the first time and playing around with the dragon staff while on fire. Afterwards, I could feel a vortex of heat all around my body, and I liked to image that I was being wrapped up in a warm embrace from my "real" (metephorial) dragon! 🐉🔥

Now, I'm not claiming to be all that talented yet, but I am still proud of my ability to keep the dragon staff moving for a couple of minutes straight! Check out the video below to see my first spin!



I plan to keep practicing and to keep spinning, so stay tuned for more videos!!!

Until then, I hope you have a beautiful, magical, fiery day!

Sending you my love and my light,
🌈 Rachel


me smalll.png
IMG_2819.JPG

Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog. I greatly appreciate any comments or questions, and of course, greatly appreciate every UPVOTE.

If you enjoyed this post, please don’t hesitate to follow
me here on steemit at @rainbowrachel 🌟 🌟

Feel free to follow me on
facebook.JPG and on instagram.JPG

I appreciate all your support. 💙 💙

IMG_2819.JPG

QmTu9wkt59AtjptdMSsohv6jf1zagGv7KpapgGkzbwgPyt.png

I am a proud member of @tribesteemup, a beautiful community of people working together to help make the world a more peaceful, positive, free place. Among us are healers, free-thinkers, teachers, and high-vibe people who are creating great content to help make the world more positive and better for us all. Please stop by the page to check out the group and support the work being created. 💗
IMG_2819.JPG

I’m also a proud passenger on the @ecotrain

Check out the hashtag #ecotrain for more high-quality, high-vibe articles from people working to bring more positivity and forward movement to the world.

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place

etrain.png

IMG_2819.JPG


Promo-Mentors Discord Link

Asapers.gif


#firespinning #firejam #fire #fun #flow #dragonstaff #flowmads #flowtoys #fireflow #dancing #life #meditation #ecotrain #tribesteemup #creativity

Sort:  

Hello @rainbowrachel, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Congratulations @rainbowrachel! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!