Where is the Exit?

in #crisis6 years ago

Where is the Exit?


Today I want to share a topic that, being different from the ones I normally write in a positive tone, usually goes around my mind and maybe beuse of yours; because many times I have to find myself in a complicated labyrinth, without knowing where is the exit?

Let's see the situation: it usually happens that before a certain path taken in life, we begin to believe that things will be as we imagine them; in fact, we draw magical worlds and fantasies in the mind, beautiful dreams of youth, where there are only laughs, colors, successes, satisfactions and endless wonderful things

But, when we follow the path with our feet on the ground, it is when we fall into the harsh reality, which is usually hard and practically gives us dry blows both in the cheek and in the heart, which we receive without warning and many times with lacerating pain, we are left without understanding why these things happen to us, what happened?

In this sense, perhaps something late we realize certain things and errors; and then we ask ourselves, What to do with our lives?

Then come the dilemmas and the questions about what decision to make? Wow, what a difficult situation! And we start with the conjectures and ask ourselves daily:

  • Where is the exit?
  • What should I do?
  • What will be my destiny?

Meanwhile, like "little bird in the bush" we look around us, and maybe with innocence we see how the world turns on its head, and how the unreachable dreams begin to collapse; definitively and sadly, everything begins to change, nothing is the same and old age threatens us, attracted by the indolent time.

For that reason, many people began to think that possibly it was all our fault, to do nothing and we began to accept the negative things and the consequences of the "labyrinth", to live with that cruel reality and to let things happen; continuing without doing anything.

However, at the same time and although it sounds contradictory we refuse to understand or accept that everything is going through a hole in Alice towards a Country without Wonders, just when we least expected it; and foolishly we cling to nothing.

I do not know if it's the same for you, but sometimes my mind goes into a state of despair, frustration, disbelief, disappointment and depression; and in that state, I look at myself in the mirror and my gaze stops shining; I feel my heart and I feel that it has stopped beating or now it does it without haste. What happens to me? What do I do, my God?

In that context, I feel that there is nothing more to do and I say to myself "if I gave everything, what else can I give? And I start to see everything very gray, when before everything had a lot of color, I try to give light and life to that darkness and I can not because I feel that maybe I'm missing something and I do not know what it is.

If you are the same, perhaps we share that sometimes we try to encourage, we try to fight against the negative and the disappointments.

Moreover, I usually say with a lot of positivism that time heals everything, that laughter, colors, music, lights, successes and satisfactions will soon return; although deep down I know that the time that has passed, is certainly lost and in our lives nothing will be the same.

But, I still try not to fall into despair, loneliness and resentment. I try not to be invaded by negative thoughts although I feel in a dead end, in an odious labyrinth of regrets, but with all that I will keep trying to keep looking for the best for me and my children and wondering

Where is the Exit?


presentacion.png

Sort:  

How Cool!

You got a 90.91% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @leivisveliz!

Help us grow, delegate today!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @leivisveliz! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

You got a 33.01% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @leivisveliz! Release the Kraken!

This post has received a 50.00% upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @leivisveliz.